just saying in Book of Lies.....

  • May 24, 2016, 1:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay,

Since no one really reads the gerty stuff I guess I’ll just bullshit for a bit.

I don’t think I have ever been so out of written words in many years. I feel like I am just hollow in the head these days. Life being a bit mundane. Feeling the “settling” in life syndrome a bit. I think it is all part of not wanting to have others suffer through my dismal outlook.

Did some prospective house buying and it’s a sellers market where I live and you have to chase after things like an idiot and prices are a bit absurd. Equity traps waiting everywhere. Even though selling is a windfall you have to buy “down” in the market otherwise you loose in the higher price market due to the equity margins there. The final factor being other buyers shitting gold goose eggs out their asses as they are buying shacks that I wouldn’t piss on the gate for free.

Golly this sounds horribly uninteresting.

OOh, I did book a two week vacation in Florida for December. Going to Longboat Key the first week and then Fort Myer’s week two. Get a little winter getaway right before Christmas. should be nice. Have some pals to go drink some adult beverages with down there so double nice. Lake Michigan is nice enough and fresh water but I like the salt water seas as well and the gulf is so much warmer than the great lakes.

Enough for now.... later....


Sigyn. May 24, 2016

I know the feeling.

middle age pearl May 24, 2016

What in the world are you thinking??? Of COURSE we read your Gerty stuff and wait anxiously for the next Gerty stuff you will pen and post.
The BS stuff is fine too, but do not stop Gerty's adventures. At least not without an ending. Yep I'm like that. I need an ending if you're going to cancel the series

invisible ink middle age pearl ⋅ May 25, 2016

I think I have a total of 40 plus chapters in the book in undrafted form. I started a Gerty book here and will start posting them in order altho I believe you have read the old ones and I am coming up to connect this batch...with the second because silly me I started in the middle and now I am finishing the middle so I can go forward and start working on the ending.

WhatDreamsMayCome May 25, 2016

I enjoy the tidbits.

colojojo May 26, 2016

I read 23 but I need to go back and read from the beginning :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.