Checking in in One day at a time

  • May 23, 2016, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been so long, I don’t know where to start.

When I left you last I was all stressed about a weird pain in my side, and was headed off for my first ever ultrasound. Everything was completely normal, except a fatty liver (which had showed in blood results). No real surprises about that. I’m fat on the outside too. My Dr didn’t treat me like a complete hypochondriac though (bless her). She has referred me to a surgeon. It isn’t to be cut open but more because of the way our health system works. If I go see him (I’m on a waitlist) he will be able to do further tests free of charge. In the meantime, I have been trying to unfatty my liver. I was (recovering) an absolute sugar fiend. Never met a sugar I didn’t like. For the last month I have been so good. Replacing chocolate with fruit, eating salad instead of take aways etc. This is huge for me, as I have never dieted in my life. I am staying away from the scales but clothes are feeling a bit looser. I am feeling really really good. Well with the exception of a stupid head cold, that the whole office has (Thanks, Mr Sniffy).

Speaking of the office. Gaaah. We have started using a new accounting package which is really good. The problem is that the bosses aren’t ready to get rid of the old one, so at the moment everything is being double handled. It is taking a ridiculous amount of time and annoys me beyond belief.

My Honolulu work trip is in about 9 days. I still don’t have an itinerary which is somewhat annoying. I know it will be a gazillion hotel inspections, but there is usually a bit of social stuff as well, and I would like to know what to pack. I was thwarted in my Lane Bryant cunning plan. They refuse to ship to a US address using a non US credit card. Grrr. I had picked out some really nice bra’s too.

This Saturday I am off to a black tie function with Rich. I’m not sure how I feel about a few late night fumbles turning into an evening out. Still who doesn’t love the opportunity to dust off their little black dress and flash some bling. This other guy that I have fancied for a little while is booking a huge European trip through me. Let’s call him sporty guy (in case he ever rates another mention) He saw my friend Terri the other night (I met him through her) and told her that I was doing an awesome job and he would like to take me out to dinner to thank me. Good old Terri (who doesn’t know that I have a middle aged crush on the guy), said he had to take us both out for dinner. Dang it.


Ginger Snap May 24, 2016

No! Give her some excuse why you have to go alone...maybe you need to discuss some "sensitive" things with him? ;)

FormerlyMe May 27, 2016

So sorry your shopping is not going as planned

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.