George in Talk Radio

  • May 19, 2016, 12:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

George Zimmerman is auctioning the gun he used to shoot Trayvon Martin…somebody should buy that gun and use it to shoot George Zimmerman.

I have feelings about these issues, and have had for years, but haven’t tried to write about it. The issue makes me feel self conscious because I’m not black, I’m white. On any other issue that has to do with an other kind of person that I know very little about, I’m like “this is my blog and here is my opinion” but when it comes to black people I’m shy?? That doesn’t stop me from having an opinion, though, and I’ve shared it to individuals, just not yet in writing.

I used to get in arguments with my ex all the time, and last time I was hanging with my mom’s family I had the same debate with my grandpa. Whenever someone is condemning the retaliation to the shootings, I just feel like, innocent people are being shot for the color of their skin and you’re more worried about the backlash? I realize there are reactions to the shootings that are people just taking advantage of the issue to create chaos and that’s bad, but at the same time, the anger is actually well justified and I don’t think asking nicely of the George Zimmermans of the world not to shoot every black guy that frightens them is going to work.

The thing is, they’re worried about some anti-white violence mob, but it’s unrealistic. It’s the kind of reaction that sees ”black lives matter” as a threatening statement. The defensiveness of white people is a distraction from the fact that black lives are systematically put in risk due to the color of their skin.


Last updated May 19, 2016


Sumido May 19, 2016

At first, I was all for the Black Lives Matter but look at what they've become. A lot of them are racist but they say that black people cannot be racist because, I don't know where they found that definition of what the word racist means, they say that an oppressed race cannot be racist towards its oppressor. Erm....what??? Look it up, you will find tons of videos.
I have nothing against black people but I don't like racists and that includes black racists, too.

synapse Sumido ⋅ May 19, 2016

Yeah, black racists exist, but I am not as worried about them as I am the white racists.

Mr. Mofo May 19, 2016

I am a mean old man from Suburbistan. I should LOVE George Zimmerman, but I loath him. George Zimmerman purposefully ignored police, followed, Travon Martin, and basically killed that young man for wanting Skittles and a can of crappy ice tea. It's like some bizarro plot twist from a Coen brothers movie, Go get Skittles, get shot by some guy who suffers from small penis syndrome. THEN the murderer profits by selling the murder weapon.

Pretend Mulling May 23, 2016

Oh, white fragility. If it weren't so utterly terrifying, it'd be ridiculous.

RomanTurtle June 11, 2016

I wrote something...actually I think it was just a comment on Treyvon Martin once and because I'm white I essentially was told I'm an idiot by like 50 people.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.