Philippines Part 2 in Everything

  • May 18, 2016, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK, it’s been long enough, I guess I should post part 2. I keep meaning to write but I still don’t have much privacy at work to write. Anywho, the second week we were there we went to stay 2 night at this incredibly beautiful hotel. Expensive by Philippine standards but pretty much standard by American standards. Again loved the flushing toilet and hot shower! Hanging out by the pool and sipping drinks out of a pineapple was awesome. We got a couples massage that was so good that I fell asleep during it for a while. I woke up again and I think she may have touched my balls, not quite sure though. All in all very relaxing. I didn’t want to leave that hotel.
That weekend the family, cousins, and took her Aunt’s boat over to another island where her Aunt had a vacation home. Um, much more remote island, like thatch houses remote. The Aunt’s house was beautiful, and a real house like made with real building materials, cement and wood. One thing I noticed in the Philippines is that there are no screens in windows and doors are usually left wide open. I get that it’s hot there but it means anything could crawl or fly in. We stayed all night and eat and drank, just an enjoyable time with her family. There is not much electricity on that island, her aunt had a generator so as it got dark her house was the only one on the island with light. That situation tends to attract bugs. And since there are no screens on the windows and most of the doors are wide open there were lots of bugs in the house. I am not afraid of bugs, I just don’t like to wake up with them crawling on my forehead. There is no frost in the Philippines, these bugs are huge. Huge as in if they fly into you, they might knock you down. It was a rough night and I really could not wait to leave the next day. The boat ride back was good even got to see some flying fish, which was cool.
A few days later we went to a place where you get to swim with Whale Sharks. That was easily the highlight of the trip. Snorkeling around in the water with these huge fish was an amazing experience. So much fun.
I’m skipping a lot but I got to see and experience things there that most tourists probably wouldn’t get to do or see. I even ate a balut (google it if you don’t know what it is). It was a great trip and I’m so glad I went and experienced it, but by the end I was so ready to go home.


Deleted user May 18, 2016

Mmm balut

Donteven May 21, 2016

Balut ugh did you like it?

pbrman Donteven ⋅ May 23, 2016

No, but I kind of had to eat it.

Donteven pbrman ⋅ May 23, 2016

Ahhh I would have puked! You are a strong one!

donut May 23, 2016

The whole "bugs crawling all over me" thing would have done me in. Ugggggh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.