evolution by default in Book of Lies.....

  • May 18, 2016, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The study of life. Whether it be in origin, current medical breakthroughs or even the nature of the universe as whole, cannot explain (in my mind) the human being.

Relatively new to the planet in comparative measures to others we share space with yet no greater flawed creature has crawled about. Pick ten random, non bookmarked, unacquainted other and list the primary topic. Even by diary standards what do we find as “important”.

Is it artful imagery?

gothic images photo: Gothic gothic6.jpg

Maybe postulating on improving the human condition?

[beautiful images photo:  12609701016894.jpg

One might ask what IS the human condition. How are we doing?
war images photo: World War II Soldier soldier.jpg
Ancient history right?
drone planes photo: 6/24/10 drone Screenshot2010-06-24at113150AM.png
Maybe that is a hard one to answer.

sad goth photo: sad images-5.jpg

Why are horrifying things so hard to eliminate. Seems a reasonable person could ascertain a logical response to tragic, unresolved issues of the day.

Is polluting the planet with toxic waste a good or a bad thing....

garbage tugboat photo: marine garbage Marine_debris_on_Hawaiian_coast.jpg
Ah the beautiful beaches of Hawaii....

I know we come here to exorcise our demons. Vent in a safe place. maybe toss a bit of humor around. I just wonder sometimes how/ where we can make a difference when it took twenty years to get the scientific community to even come to a common ground on global warming.

I guess it took Greenland actually turning green. Polar Bears needing fishing gear to catch their food source as there was no ice to travers..... I guess....


Park Row Fallout May 18, 2016

I like this entry. It's funny... I see a lot of people genuinely want the same outcomes for things; but get SO hung up on which solution/which method... that through quarreling about the details, the end goal becomes harder to obtain.
I often think... we were better off in tribes. Smaller more connected communities.

invisible ink Park Row Fallout ⋅ May 18, 2016

I could not agree more about the tribal communities.

Take what you need and leave nothing behind.

Respect the earth for it is which all things are born.

WhatDreamsMayCome May 19, 2016

Humanity is a cancer.
We are disrupting the balance.
The balance will be restored.
Humanity may not fare so well.
(Aren't I in a cheery mood tonight???)

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ May 19, 2016

As so am I apparently

WhatDreamsMayCome May 19, 2016

Love that first photo.

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ May 19, 2016

Yep it a favorite for sure...

Waiting For Sunrise May 20, 2016

We have built ourself so many confines of social and economic constructs that we run out of time to think much beyond our own doorstep, we're all juggling so many things that don't matter... we are all looking after the pennies, and hoping the pounds will take care of themselves...

invisible ink Waiting For Sunrise ⋅ May 20, 2016

Funny how you closed this comment out.

I have been questioning my own budgeting process... financial and personal

How do I prioritize my life choices... money doesn't buy happiness. It only makes you more flexible in your choices while in a state of depression.

Gilraent May 20, 2016

Deep entry. I could go on and on about what I think about it. But I'm just going to leave it as a deep entry.

invisible ink Gilraent ⋅ May 20, 2016

Oh please go on....

I am all about interactive commentary

Skikkles911 May 20, 2016

Every time I think of things like this, I also find myself wandering back to Agent Smith's dialogue about humans being a virus in the Matrix.

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ May 20, 2016

Exellent example. Other movies show other worldly distain... Independence Day, Oblivion, The Fifth Wave, .... really the list is endless... we are commonly seen as the scourge of the planet.... rightly so most of the time....

colojojo May 20, 2016

More and more the important things seem to die out. We surround ourselves in an environment where we can easily distract ourselves from the things that matter. Yes, we all should have a hobby, or certain thing to be passionate about, but there's reality that needs our attention too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.