Survey... in Et tu Brute? The ides of March must mean spring 2016!

  • May 18, 2016, 12:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(X) shot a gun (I did a fun weekend run by the TA and part of that was shooting at a target. I hated it. Guns are effing horrible things)
( ) seen the Grand Canyon (other than in photos…)
( ) seen the Eiffel Tower
( ) seen a Mexican pyramid in person
( ) seen an Egyptian pyramid in person
( ) kissed the Blarney Stone (too exspensive)
( ) flown in a helicopter
(X ) lived in more than one country (England, Kenya and USA)
(X) visited one or more foreign countries (too many to count)
( ) lived in more than one state (just Florida)
(X) visited one or more different states
(X) been to both American coasts (East / West)
(X) swum in the ocean
(X) stood under a waterfall
( ) ridden an animal that wasn’t a horse / pony
(X) been on TV
(X) been in the newspaper.
(X) been in a bad car accident that wasn’t my fault
(X) been the patient in an ambulance (once, then refused the second time)
( ) I speak more than one language fluently dammit, I wish!
( ) paid for a stranger’s meal
(X) created something that’s been published (e.g. a story, a poem, a drawing, etc.) (a short story which was published in a short story anthology in 1992)
( ) I have a license to drive a vehicle that’s not a car
(X) I have at least one tattoo (4)
(X) I have a piercing that’s not in my ear (belly button)
(X) donated blood / plasma ( but donated milk and hair, am a registered stem cell doner)
( ) donated an organ
( ) been bungee jumping
(X) been parachuting
( ) flown a falcon
( ) been scuba diving
( ) been free diving for pearls
(X) eaten a foreign food that had a weird name (i guess, it depends on what you call weird)
(X) gone skinny dipping
(X) been to a nude beach
(X) play one or more musical instrument(s) (classical guitar)
(X) heckled a performer on stage (unintentional - got bored of a comedian so I started to read my magazine. He took it as a heckle!)
( ) gone to a Broadway show
(X) driven over 100mph and loved it
(X) dreamt something that later came true (in 1976 dreamt that we came home from holiday without my mum. When we came home the plane was full so my mum opted to wait for the next plane and my dad took us (4 of us plus our 2 cousins).
(X) sung karaoke. (it was bloody awful!)
(X) performed a solo or duet in public (i was the leading lady in a pantomime in Covent garden in 1997)
( ) taken a ride in a hot air balloon
(X) done something wildly romantic in public (Rich proposed to me on Glastonbury Tor on the summery solstice).
(X) Had actual sex in public (not actually in public but in a public place.
(X) spent an entire day in bed
(X) said something hurtful
( ) bullied/picked on someone
(X) done something that could have gotten me killed and I didn’t care
(X) like music tremendously
(X) told a boss/supervisor that they were wrong at work (when I first wrote at OD I had a boss who was incapable of sticking to the contract requirements - I sat her down for a chat several times.
(X) I know how to drive a vehicle with a manual transmission
( ) flew in an ultralight airplane
(X) told a joke to a group of people and no one laughed (welcome to my life…)
(X) spoken to a famous person
( ) met the president of my country
( ) cheated on a test
( ) swam with dolphins (no but fed wild ones)
( ) I know sign language (I know the alphabet)
( ) lied on my resume / in an interview
(X) made a meal for someone that didn’t like it (i’m a parent....)
( ) told someone I work with to “shut up ” in a non-joking manner.
( ) binge-watched at least one season of a favourite show
(X) deliberately flirted to get something in return
(X) given someone something I thought they would like ....just because....
( ) been mugged.
(X) been flashed (i responded with: that looks like a penis only smaller) .
( ) argued with a nasty police officer
( ) shown up at a lover’s house wearing nothing but shoes and an overcoat
(X) I secretly dislike a movie / book / song / person that everyone else loves (nothing secret about it!)
( ) I secretly adore a movie / book / song / person that everyone else hates
(X) been fired from a job.
( ) been asked to leave a public place
( ) been to a rodeo
( ) been to a swinger party
(X) been to a taping for a TV show (a very small cable channel in the 90s, on the 25th floor of Canada tower in canary wharf. The thing I enjoyed the most was the view!)
( ) Someone I don’t know has asked me for my autograph
( ) I’ve gone on a road trip in the last five years (does driving to Yorkshire count 😛)
( ) punched another person
( ) I’ve had a job my family doesn’t know about
( ) Camped/hiked by myself in a remote wilderness
( ) I raised an animal, killed and ate it.
(X) been divorced
(X) have kids
(X) have more than one pet
(X) love to garden
(X) like to read
( ) went horseback riding down a mountain
( ) been friends with a murderer (i was asked out by someone who’d done time in Florida for murder… I said ‘no’ very politely…)
( ) keep a paper journal (i did in my teens)
(X) am happily married
(X) own a house
( ) am unemployed
(X) love movies
(X) like where I live
(X) am lucky to have good friends
( ) have to watch my diet
(X) exercise
( ) lived in a haunted house


Deleted user May 18, 2016

very cool

Deleted user May 18, 2016

Very cool

thesunnyabyss May 18, 2016

neat survey!!!

Deleted user May 19, 2016

Now I have the goods on you !

Deleted user May 27, 2016

Have you written lately cause I have not seen any entries from you. My journal is all messed up ! :-(

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ May 27, 2016

Only one, a friends only. I hadn't realised that your prose box was completely new and I had to add you again - sorry! X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ May 29, 2016

Thanks, my journal is all messed up :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.