Freaking out in Wedding bells and other nonsense

  • May 17, 2016, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my fiancées family pretty much guilted us into having a engagement party, well more like his dad. I honestly didn’t need one because A) I didn’t want my parents feeling like they had a throw one, they already do so much for us and they’re paying for the wedding
B) I didn’t want my mom to have to throw it, she works 50 to 60 hours a week I do t need her killing herself to throw a party

So we volunteered to have it at our house.. You guys I suck at throwing parties. The plan was to barbecue but looking at the forecast it looks windy and cloudy. Now I’m thinking finger foods, nothing too crazy to make. Maybe a few dips of some kind. If y’all could suggest your best party dishes I’d be forever grateful

Well off to work, it’s calling for rain which is nice we need it


WizeArtWorx May 17, 2016

found you randomly on the front page- congratulations!!!! (I'm getting married in about 6 weeks- woohoo!)

you can never go wrong with chips and guacamole, or smoked salmon with a drop of sour cream on cucumbers, you could do mozzarella and tomato skewers, triscuits topped with meat, veggies (or both) or you could also do chicken skewers?

good luck!

:)

Hopelessly Imperfect WizeArtWorx ⋅ May 17, 2016

Thanks! I added you to my friends hope that's ok. And congrats!

WizeArtWorx Hopelessly Imperfect ⋅ May 17, 2016

always happy to meet new people- thanks! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.