News, and other shtuff. (Current pic of US!!) in Friends With the Benedicts

Revised: 05/24/2016 1:28 a.m.

  • May 17, 2016, 4:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK, so can I just say that finally getting to cook in your new electric skillet and being excited about it is depressing enough, but when you finally do, and the cats knock the whole thing off the counter and ruin the whole dinner.... yea. I have been wanting to kill small families for a few days now. BUT...................

I got the call today. THIS awesomely on top of her diabeetus girl went from a 9. something A1C all the way down to a 7.3 and was OFFICIALLY approved for surgery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AKJGHIGIHJGJHBGXIUGFHJDVUHFDHUV!
I have to admit, now that I know it is happening, (and to be honest, a huge part of me thought it never would, because that’s just how things go for me/us.) I am starting to kiiiiinda get a little scared. I think now I can allow myself to research a little further and read up on it a little more. Just in case yall forgot/are wondering, I am having a total hysterectomy without the ovaries done. The date (ahhh! lol) is June 2nd at 8:30. Of course, I have to be there 3 hours early.

(5/23/16 11:41pm) - OK, so that entry was written then, I dunno even when, but yea. I am getting more and more nervous now. I go see my GP either tomorrow or the next day. I could have sworn it was the 25th but I got home to a message saying the 24th so we shall see. I cannot WAIT to tell her about my a1c! She is gonna be soooo proud of me! Hey, any of you who have had hysterectomies, what is sex like after? Diminished sensation at all? And were you cut or vaginal? I neeed to know! I have been depressing myself with research. Like I said, a part of me just knew it was never gonna happen. So yea. Well, I am off to see what all of you are doin. I have been without my Effexor for about 2 weeks and just noticed a couple nights ago that I am very angry. Turns out what I thought I could just stop taking and wasn’t working, was keeping me from being a homicidal maniac with suicidal tendencies. Yea.....fun fun. K, bye! LOL (Im ok really tho, no worries. I tell Laura stuff so she is my person.)

Steph

PS - This is a CURRENT pic of the two of us!!!

alt text


Last updated May 24, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.