The One with My Top Ten Wishes for 2014 - with a bonus round. in Everything Else

  • Dec. 31, 2013, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


My Top Ten Wishes for 2014


(or all the things I could think of before I wanted to bang my head off the desk and induce a concussion)

  1. That Facebook actually hides all the people/pages I tell it to. Sorry I don’t want to see shares from John Edwards (the psychic not the dick who cheated on his cancer stricken wife)

  2. That someone develops a “Do Not Send List” ala the “Do Not Call List”. No matter how many times I unsubscribe from an emailer (for lack of a better term), they weasel their way back into my mailbox.

  3. That E! goes under. Between the Kardashi-whores & Kelly Whosbourne, I am ready to cut the cable cord myself to get rid of it.

  4. That Facebook installs a taser feature when someone tries to post a vague status/comment. Post it all or nothing at all.

  5. That I win the lottery. Has anyone ever won the big prize on the stupid crossword scratchers?

  6. That Brother Husbands becomes a thing. Not that I would watch, but I feel like there is a market that hasn’t been exploited yet.

  7. That Canada calls off their attack on the rest of the world with shitty “musicians”. I present exhibits: Bieber, Dion, Nickleback, Avril Lavigne, Shania Twain (I could go on, but really I have made my case).

  8. That the USA Men & Women’s ice hockey teams win Gold at the Olympics (provided that one: they actually have the Olympics and two: they don’t get blown up (Russia is a scary place right now). Or that Canada does not get a medal. Either way I am pretty happy.

  9. That cellular phone companies stop raping people over data packages. Isn’t it enough I paid a fortune for the phone? But I have to pay for a data package each month too?

  10. That 2014 hockey is better than 2013 hockey. This past year has been a snoozefest.

Bonus Wish: That Prosebox becomes more user friendly with formatting.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.