saturday ramblings in 2016

  • May 15, 2016, 1:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So its saturday morning. yay. the dog had me up rather early. So i decided to come downstairs and make a cup of coffee and settle down to balance y checking account and write out all my bills that will be mailed out on friday. i have a nice stack going to. starting to make some small headway on matts surgical expenses.

we are having a hard time with nissan. matts lease is technically due tomorrow. we want to buy the car out. because we are in bankruptcy we have to get it approved by the trustee. well our hearing isn’t until june second. matts gotten nissan to extend the turn in date by two weeks which leaves us a week shy. however they cant come and take the car back seeing where as we are protected by the bankruptcy. its a catch 22 for them. i’m praying the trustee approves us. there is no reason for him to not do so because i have made my payments to them in a timely manner for the last year and have been able to pay my mortgage without difficulty. hoping it works out. the car has everything matt has wanted. plus we know what work went into it. it will need new tires before the end of the year. i do know that.

my newest kitten luna is driving me crazy. she keeps getting up on top of the fridge and has now managed to make her way up onto the tops of my kitchen cabinets. the cat has no fear. i have been rearranging my counters to try to move anything she could use as a platform. i’ll be heading up to my sisters later this morning to pick up her dog crate. luna gets spayed on wednesday so I need something to keep her in for a few days so she isn’t jumping around. hoping her getting spayed calms her down a little.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.