-Ology Survey in Survey-ness

  • May 13, 2016, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a real entry in the works, I promise, but there’s a lot to go through, so it’s taking awhile to process and type out.


FOODOLOGY

What is your salad dressing of choice?
Depends on the salad and my mood, but I like Thousand Island, French, Catalina, Ranch, and Cesar.

What is your favorite sit-down restaurant?
It’s been so long since we’ve gone to a sit-down restaurant I’m not even sure. Red Robin? One of the local Chinese places?

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?
chinese, although I’d have to re-evaluate what I order with my new dietary restrictions.

What are your pizza toppings of choice?
Our current favorite is: mushrooms, black olives, Canadian bacon, cooked tomatoes, several kinds of cheese, olive oil and either chicken or artichokes on garlic white sauce. If you have an Abby’s near you this is called the Sicilian, but heavily modified.

TECHNOLOGY

How many televisions are in your house?
2 that are plugged in and get used, 1 that just needs a new home.

What color is your cellphone?
Black/Gray with a clear plastic “bounce when you drop it” cover.

Do you have an iPod?
Nope. We don’t do Apple products.

BIOLOGY

Are you right-handed or left-handed?
Right

Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
Wisdom teeth, tonsils, adenoids & kidney stones.

What is the last heavy item you lifted?
A case of soda?

Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
I have fainted, but never been knocked out.

BULLOLOGY

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
I don’t think so.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
I may change my last name to a hyphenization (I think that’s the word) of Michael and Shady’s last names, but I think I’m stuck with my first name. I’ve been telling people how to spell it for too long to get out of the habit now.

Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
If I could set all the conditions I want - time to do it in, lots of milk to drink/bread to eat, EMT’s on standby, I get to pick the hot sauce, etc, - then yeah sure.

FAVORITOLOGY

Season? Fall

Holiday? Halloween.

Day of the week? Michael’s (rotating) days off.

Month? I don’t really have one.

CURRENTOLOGY

Missing someone? At this moment? Nope.

Mood? Just waking up. Kinda hungry. In pain. I’m alright.

What are you listening to? Fans & the A/C.

Current worry? Always money.

RANDOMOLOGY

First place you went this morning? The bathroom.

What’s the last movie you saw?
Batman vs. Superman

OTHER-OLOGY

How many pairs of flip flops do you own?
None at the moment.

Last time you had a run-in with the cops?
I called the non-emergency line the other day about loose dogs running in the road, but before that was probably when we had a rabid dog under our porch.

Last person you talked to?
Shady and Michael.

Last person you hugged?
Shady.

Do you always answer your phone?
Nope. If I don’t feel like talking to someone sometimes I’ll just let it ring.

It’s four in the morning and you get a text message, who is it?
Right now, probably my brother because he knows I’m already in bed and left my phone in the living room so it’s okay to text me something before he forgets.

If you could change your eye color what would it be?
Violet or Gray.

Do you own a digital camera?
Yep.

Have you ever had a pet fish?
Yep, most recently a Betta that Shady’s nephew named Blah. He either jumped out of his bowl (which is a thing Bettas do apparently?) or the cats got to him behind a barrier because we came home one day and he was in the middle of the kitchen floor.

Favorite Christmas song?
Not really one for Christmas music, but I do like Trans Siberian Orchestra.

What’s on your wish list for your birthday?
Nail stuff, coloring books, tattoos, the usual.

Can you do push ups?
Not even a little.

Can you do splits?
Not on purpose. I did one while falling/sliding down an icy wheelchair ramp a few years ago. It wasn’t pretty.

Does the future make you more nervous or excited?
Nervous.

Do you have any saved texts?
My phone saves all my texts.

Have you ever been in a car accident?
Several.

Do you have an accent?
I’m sure people from other places would think so.

What is the last movie to make you cry?
I don’t even know. Probably something by Disney or Pixar.

Plans tonight?
Staying in, probably watching some RiffTrax or classic Doctor Who with Michael.

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom?
Yep.

Name 3 things you bought yesterday?
Wheat Thins, printer ink, & Sprite.

Have you ever been given roses?
Yes.

Met someone who changed your life?
Everyone you meet changes your life.

What song represents you?
I’m not sure of the answer to this.

Name two people who might complete this?
I dunno.

Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?
Sure.

Have you ever dated someone longer than a year?
Yes.

Do you have any tattoos/piercings?
Just a single ear piercing at the moment.

Does anyone love you?
I hope so.

Would you be a pirate?
If I were male. Too much raping going on to be a woman on one of those ships.

What songs do you sing in the shower?
Whatever’s on my music player.

When did you last cry?
the other day watching Grace & Frankie on Netflix.

Do you like to cuddle?
Yes.

Have you held hands with anyone today?
No, but it’s early.

Who was the last person you took a picture of?
Shady.

Are most of the friends in your life new or old?
Old.

Do you like pulpy orange juice?
Sure.

What is something your friends make fun of you for?
I dunno.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.