i ought to make a new box since it's no longer advent. in advent 2013

  • Dec. 31, 2013, 1:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We came back down south today and I waved in the direction of all my friends as we came but I didn't arrange to meet up with any of you as I have tonsilitis. At least I have a diagnosis now!

It started this morning when I decided to look in my mouth with a torch. It was feeling kinda furry you know!

I shone the torch in and peered into the mirror to be met by huge, white pustules all over my throat and mouth!

Next stop NHS symptomschecker.

  1. The main symptom of tonsillitis is a sore throat. check

Other common symptoms include:

  1. red and swollen tonsils check

  2. pain when swallowing check

  3. high temperature (fever) over 38°C (100.4°F) I don't know as I didn't take my temperature, but I've definitely been feverish.

  4. coughing check

  5. headache check

  6. tiredness 12 hours sleep per night? Check!

  7. pain in your child’s ears or neck I don't know about my kids but my ears have positively screamed whenever I've sneezed and my neck is incredibly tender

  8. white pus-filled spots on your child’s tonsils what is this with my kids? I have pus-filled ships on my tonsils though

  9. swollen lymph nodes (glands) in your child’s neck I have the neck of an American footballer

  10. loss of voice or changes to your child’s normal tone of voice check

Less common symptoms of tonsillitis may include:

  1. being sick no, but I feel sick

  2. a 'furry' tongue check

  3. bad breath difficult for me to answer

  4. difficulty opening the mouth I did have a terrible jaw ache

  5. Younger children may also complain of a stomach ache, which can be caused by the swelling of the lymph nodes in the abdomen. does 43 count as a younger child because I've had horrible stomach ache

So I spoke to my dad who was a doctor in his working life and he agrees with my diagnosis. He also said I have to get some antibiotics, so that will be my plan for Thursday.

Have a lovely new year, I imagine mine will be spent being comfy!


Deleted user December 31, 2013

Have them all pampering you! ;-)

Abrazos feel better soon!

Life Is For Living December 31, 2013

Yikes -- that is not fun. I had to giggle at your observations though! ^_^

I had my tonsils out when I was around 10. I used to get tonsilitis all of the time. It was horrible. Glad I don't have to deal with those suckers anymore! Hope you get well soon! xxx

~Twinkle~ December 31, 2013

I feel for you, tonsillitis is horrible, I hope you feel better very soon xxx

The Tranquil Loon December 31, 2013

Hope you feel better soon you big kid! Happy 2014, bring it in resting and chillaxing!

The Tranquil Loon January 02, 2014

blogger site? what did they remark about the origins and usage? lol

The Tranquil Loon January 02, 2014

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.