Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • May 13, 2016, 4:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for my still nameless kitty, it may just be Kitty, or maybe Belle, I dunno.

I am thankful for my Dashman who is being very understanding during this transition.

I am thankful for my menfolk and my womanfolk, and my grandfolk you are a great bunch.

I am thankful that the fires did not totally destroy FMM as reported, that people will be able to move home soon, well most people.

I am thankful for all the incredible emergency personnel we have here.

I am very thankful to see all the generosity of not only this province but the whole country in support of FMM.

I am thankful for seeing two bears while in Jasper, along with caribou and deer and goats and sheep!!!

I am thankful for a night away in Jasper and those marvelous hot springs!!!

I am thankful for the interwebs and how connected we can be.

And I am thankful for all of you!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


Deleted user May 13, 2016

I heard this discussion on CBC with a couple of the firefighters in FMM the other day. They worked a 51 hours shift, and afterwards, in their off time, they rescued pets! Amazing stuff.

Dashman's being understanding? He's the BEST. :)

Deleted user May 13, 2016

Good list as always :-)!

Deleted user May 14, 2016

Seems to me, kitty's name could be Jasper.

Beret May 16, 2016

:)

NorthernSeeker May 19, 2016

Jasper is such an incredibly beautiful place to be. The mountains are bigger at the Banff end of the parks but the colours are more beautiful in Jasper and it has a pokey feel that I really like.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.