So this happened in Just me!

  • May 11, 2016, 10:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today my husband’s defibrillator sounded the tone to warn him that the battery is getting low. Bill survived a sudden cardiac arrest in 2000 and has had the device since then. So, when the tone sounded, he called the doctor’s office. We have an appointment for May 20 to talk to the doctor about an operation to replace the defibrillator. The leads that go into his heart are also failing, so the operation will be touchy. They actually have to stop his heart to test the new device. Prayers and good thoughts appreciated. Very nervous!


Deleted user May 11, 2016

You have my prayers and good thoughts. I work for Cardiologists. I can see why you are nervous about the fact that your husband's heart will have to be stopped in order to test the new defibrillator but do you know, modern medicine is simply amazing. In all the years that I've worked in the medical field, I've never heard of anyone passing away from having defibrillator surgery. Keep telling yourself that and maybe it will help to make you feel a little bit more at ease.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ May 12, 2016

Thank you!

terriberri May 12, 2016

Prayers sent up!

hotjavy terriberri ⋅ May 12, 2016

Thank you!

crystal butterfly May 13, 2016

I hope it all went well since there is no update on how it went.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ May 14, 2016

It hasn't happened yet. We see the doctor on Friday, May 20, to set up the surgery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.