A Lot in Everything Else

  • May 11, 2016, 10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been writing here a lot recently. A lot more than planned and a lot more than I ever thought I would. Usually I begin a post and then end up wiping it for one reason or another (usually an interruption bursts my train of thought and when I reread it is just not where I am at that moment…good or bad?).

The last three days have been one giant literal headache. Monday I was unsure what it was, yesterday I thought it was sinus, today it might just be my brain giving up.

I am just going to pop in here and say that Tommy Merlyn is/was hot! I am watching Chicago Med and whoa…I don’t think I realized how damn sexy he was. Perhaps if he had lived longer that one season. Either way…damn.

There is zero news on the job front. I don’t think anything is happening, but it’s not like there has been a lot of time since the CEO was out Monday and yesterday was a cluster of meetings. Perhaps that is one of the root causes of my headache. The constant wondering and worrying. I think my biggest fear is an interview. It has been a long time since I interviewed and interviewing with my co-workers will be awkward, especially since I know they already have their minds made up.

I made it through the day yesterday and after dinner, I crawled into my bed, turned on the hockey game and read my book. After about forty five minutes, I headed into my studio because the Roku feed was spotty for the game and I knew going through the website on the computer would be much more reliable. I was in there for the rest of regulation. Took a shower after the third and then crawled back into bed for OT. I was reading and listening and was absolutely shocked when the Pens won. Seriously I thought this series was scripted to go seven and the Caps to advance to the conference finals and then onto the Cup finals. But that is not happening. The Pens are taking on the Bolts and that is going to be an intense series. We did not fair well against them this season, but the playoffs are an entirely different season.

Until next time…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.