Cough, cough in Life

  • May 10, 2016, 3:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took my mental health day today. As far as the school knows, I have a doctor’s appointment. I feel guilty as hell. My plan was to sit and relax, maybe read all day, and I’m all antsy and wondering how things are going up there. I suck at playing hooky. I just pulled up what will be my new curriculum for next year and started going through it. I went on a search for a book I need to buy to help me plan this summer. I wrote lesson plans for the rest of the year. Seriously, I need help. Why can’t I just take a day off and not be a teacher for 1 day? I should be able to turn it off for a day. If I’m just going to spend my time off worrying about everything, I may as well have stayed at school. So change of plans. I’ll get dressed and go into town (meaning the larger town about 25 minutes away) and run a couple of errands I’ve been needing to run. (Yes, mostly school related. :( but it will mean lunch at McAlister’s, so I can deal.


Jigger May 10, 2016

Ha! I wanted MFK to call in today, too. He was fevery last night, but was healthy enough this morning to go. And then we realized he left his windows half-open last night, and it had rained. Gonna be a long drive! He can take a day off like a em-effer, though. You need to learn that!

terriberri May 10, 2016

A good heart you have! Lol.

Small Town Girl May 12, 2016

I always feel guilty when I take a personal day too. But sometimes we just need them!

Deleted user May 15, 2016

It's ok to take a mental health day now and then. In fact it's healthy ! But you do have to leave work behind :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.