Jehovah's Witnesses in Voices Windward

  • May 6, 2016, 2:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jehovah’s Witnesses trap my partner at the door with their babble, I butt in and say it’s ok, no thank you… once… twice… no? I point out Jesus never wanted folk to push their faiths… I see the slick of debate, last chance to leave my doorstep…

She’d brought her little girl with her, about eleven.

Look her in the eye “Atheism and scientific reason, you can look up these things, you don’t have to be like them” …

“No, DON’T” The mother starts… I think she has a problem with people pushing their ideas and beliefs… and motions her child to move along from the crazy man.

...............

I don’t mind your faith existing, but your parable lies should not be pushed into other peoples personal domain, if they have an intrest in your faith allow them to seek you.

More importantly, let your children decide for themselves, not force them into such isolating a thing as being the prop of a fantatic.


Deleted user May 06, 2016

I never understood them, from what I've heard they believe there are only so many spots in heaven...so why bother to recruit more people into their church? Surely by now they've filled up all their "spots" lol

Deleted user May 06, 2016

Haha that's awesome, major kudos

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.