Liberate in Dancing Sideways Is More Fun: A Collection Of Original Poetry And Songs

  • Aug. 15, 2013, 12:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Damn it.
Look at this.
Damn it all to hell, what next?
Annoyed,
Angered,
Indignent,
Riding on a wave of bitter words...
You don't know,
And most likely
Don't
Fucking
Care...
Sure,
Ruin my day with
The presence of scar tissue,
Or calcium deposits,
Something I was born with
And only shows it self now.
Sure,
Fire away.
I can take it,
Even though I'm
Annoyed,
Angered,
Indignant.
Damn it,
Look at me;
I'm laughing at myself.
It doesn't rain but that it pours, pours, pours...
Poor poor pitiful me?
No way, not now, or ever...

Come dance with me into laughter.
It's all we've got when the day is done,
And I'm done with today, aren't you?




©2013 by the author in his own name.


MJ's Page August 15, 2013

I will laugh with you. And some days are best ended sooner rather than later.

minnie58 August 16, 2013

I sure am! Great poem!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.