Thankfully Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • May 5, 2016, 8:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful that it is finally Thursday bc in two more sleep we go to Jasper for a night, yay hot springs!!!

I am also thankful for the tiny, new meow I keep hearing, she is so sweet and cute and tiny.

I am thankful, very thankful that Dash hasn’t decided the new kitten is just a big treat for him to eat, or a toy to chew on, he’s been very patient so far.

I am thankful for the wonderful greening of the river valley, it is an amazing thing to watch, and smell, it smells amazing here at the moment.

I am very thankful that so far there have been no causalities and only new life during the evacuation of FMM.

I am thankful that even though there is such devastation going on with the fires near here, there will be new growth, probably even new job opportunities that are desperately needed here.

I am thankful for my menfolk, including that young grandson of mine.

I am thankful for my womanfolk who help get me thru life’s troubles.

I am very thankful for the interwebs and how close it keeps us all.

And I am thankful for all of you, you rock!!!!

Happy Thursday, and please, keep Fort McMurray in your thoughts, all of Alberta needs some rain.


NorthernSeeker May 05, 2016

I'm hoping for rain in Alberta, especially northern Alberta. We are going to donate some money to the Red Cross today. I'm thinking positive thoughts for the 25 000 people who went north of Fort McMurray during the evacuation and hoping they can get fuel to them so they can get out.

Zipster May 05, 2016

Those wildfires are terrible; such devastation and loss. I wish strength to those who've lost so much that they might recover. Surely it will take a community of compassion. Have a great time in Jasper.

Deleted user May 05, 2016

You're on my mind through this! So absolutely unbelievable. But no casualties, a community that will pull together and rebuild...those are positives for sure. And yes, the jobs!

Deleted user May 06, 2016

Prayers for those impacted by the fires. My heart breaks for the animals and birds too. Congrats on your kitten !

Beret May 06, 2016

I'm happy you are getting away this weekend! Where will the new kitty go while you are gone? She's so cute!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.