Scallops et al... in Talk Story

  • May 3, 2016, 8:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Tonight I fixed scallops for my dinner… some butter… white wine… lemon juice… garlic…parsley… garlic… olive oil… garlic… lemon peel… garlic…red pepper… garlic…sea salt… garlic and black pepper…

Did I mention that I used garlic in preparing them…

The meal was quite onolicious… but the fragrance in the house afterward left quite a bit to be desired…

First I opened all the doors and the windows… nah… that’s not going to do it…

So then I cleaned the frying pan and washed all the dishes… nah… I can still smell the garlic…

Burn some incense… of course… I use Nag Champa… lit a couple of sticks of it…

Now my house smells like a bunch of hippies were eating garlic…

Oh well… guess if I like garlic as much as I do… I’ll just have to surrender to my house smelling like it for a while…

Smiles/Aloha oe…


middle age pearl May 03, 2016

Just left you a note on ED and this is hilarious!!

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ May 03, 2016

Okay... I'm off to E.D. to read your note to me...! (smiles)

Deleted user May 03, 2016

I hear it is healthy. :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ May 03, 2016

Absolutely...! (burp

Spilledperfume May 03, 2016

xo

Deleted user May 04, 2016

Well at least the vampires will stay away. :)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ May 04, 2016

Yes... since eating garlic... no more issues with vampires...!
Smiles..................

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 04, 2016

love garlic at least that much!! garlic not only wards off vampires but, it's good for you, too. that's why i take garlic capsules. something about lowering cholesterol. i buy big 16 oz plus jars of already chopped garlic cause i use so much. take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ May 04, 2016

Yes... since eating garlic... no more issues with vampires...! (smiles)

^..^Kat May 04, 2016

Garlic prevents fleas too, so you're in all kinds of good shape. haha

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ May 04, 2016

Yeah... I haven't had fleas on me in years...! (smiles)

dream seeker May 04, 2016

Man, those garlic eating hippies can just get out of control. :)
I'm not a scallop fan, but I bet shrimp would have been delicious in that pan.

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ May 04, 2016

Definitely...! (burp)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.