So Many Trains... in Everything Else

  • May 3, 2016, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…of thought!

I start entries often. Probably twice daily most weekdays. I get a paragraph or two written and then I think better of posting and just delete everything. Not that it is anything I am ashamed of, I just feel it is trite and what’s the point? Sometimes just getting it out is enough and then I am fine. Sometimes I realize that I am going down a really long road and I don’t have it in me to want to take that road.

Work has been weird the last couple of weeks. It has vacillated between positive, busy, frustrating and boring. It is almost always “secretive” for lack of a better word. There used to be a time when things were not so hushed. Once the new DOC head came in though, paranoia has sunk in and it feels like “people are listening”. I AM listening, but I don’t hear much of anything! Is it bad I am hoping a new regime in the state government could totally change things? Even if it means the dreaded R word? Of course the change could always be worse…fucking politics.

I have been creating a lot! I have felt this sudden urge to just make things. Cards mostly. Well that is all I really made in April. So many birthdays in May, plus Mother’s Day… I only have about a week to finish up a graduation card. I am waiting on some supplies. They should be here no later than Wednesday. I am trying to decide if I want to go standard or introduce some whimsey. I am leaning towards more standard. Something simple and classy. That makes it a bit easier for me. I spend more time coloring images and backgrounds. I don’t use pencils or markers either, just inks. It takes a while. With a standard, classy card, it will mostly be black with touches of the school colors.

I have felt like writing lately as well, but I am stuck on a beginning. I wish I could be one of those writers who outlines! I am not an outliner. A few times when I had to turn in outlines for school, I had to write the paper first! I am just not an outliner.

Television shows suck. So many of the shows I have loved in the past have become a chore to watch. other shows that showed promise have been hurting my brain and sucking the will to watch t.v. out of me.

Quantico is beyond words. I cannot believe that show got a second season. The back and forth is really annoying. It pisses me off that so many shows are taking this route. The “training” portions are absurd. I know actual FBI agents and I am embarrassed to even think of their reactions to this shitshow.

The Vampire Diaries never should have tried to go on without Nina Dobrev. Elena was the driving force behind everyone, so to try and carry on without her, well it is obvious they are hurting. They did the flashback/time jump bullshit too. And once they got to the “present day”, they started flashing back to what happened in between. Seriously, FMTV!

I am pretty much ready to drop Scandal. With next season’s shortened episode run and possible mid-season return coupled with the fact that I hate nearly all of the characters…I just can’t. Same with How To Get Away with Murder. What a terrible show and the portrayal of law school!

I am one hundred percent in love with Lucifer. The show is fresh and humorous. So happy it got a pickup! If you have not seen it, you need to!

I will be happy for the season to end and dedicate my “t.v.” time to movies and books! Or creating…maybe I will just go ahead and write my own episodes aka short stories!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.