More Yardwork.. in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • May 2, 2016, 3:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took some time this past weekend to get some more yardwork done. Most of it involves the new chainsaw as there is a large amount of brush grown up since I left there last year.
One thing I have discovered is that I’m really out of shape, even for someone of my age. It took about 15 minutes of cutting brush and I had to stop and catch my breath.
Still, I got a good bit done throughout the afternoon, so I’m not going to complain. The more I do, the stronger I’ll get I guess.
Nothing much else new; Brian has a new girlfriend that is a little different. She sent me a photo of her new under-breast tattoo, with her breasts in the photo. I just rolled my eyes, and told her that I really didn’t need to know what her boobs look like, lol. Sorry, but at my age, 18 year olds are just too far down the ladder to be taken seriously with me. She seems nice enough otherwise, but he’s grown now and I stay out of that portion of his life. It will work, or it won’t, but Daddy isn’t going to be the cause of problems in his love life.
The custody case is still ongoing. The grandmother, Pamala is set to be deposed on the 9th, the final (hopefully) mediation on the 25th, and if that fails trial on July 25th.
I located SO much information that is incriminating on her and her husband that no sane judge would give them custody, I’m sure.
Seven marriages, bankruptcies, multiple residences in multiple states, back child support, Child Protective Services reports, Affidavits from her own kids, and her husbands criminal history. That alone should guarantee that they don’t retain custody.
But, that’s still a few weeks away and I’ve made a deal with myself not to stress. I’ve done all I can to make sure Raina is placed in a stable home, the rest is up to God and the courts to decide.
Time to get ready for work so that I will have funds to spoil my grandchildren with. Have a great week.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.