Spelling words... in Lists

  • Dec. 30, 2013, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  • apocryphal
  • cinnamon
  • connoisseur
  • effeminate
  • gigolo
  • gymnast
  • Khrushchev
  • languish
  • license
  • millennial
  • misogynist
  • Muhammad Ali
  • obfuscation
  • predecessor
  • separate
  • succumb
  • Tutankhanum

to be continued


Deleted user December 31, 2013

"There's 'a rat' in 'separate'" The hard ones for me are words with double letters. If there are two possibilities for double letters, in one word, I'm finished! :)

NorthernSeeker January 02, 2014

Khrushchev has too many consonants in his name. I have to relearn the spelling every time I teach Social Studies 11.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 02, 2014

It's easy. kh - rush- chev

My mother and I learned it when he visited Iowa in the late 50s.

Brakeshoe Bob February 10, 2014

Khrushchev .. ya know when I was smaller ...about 1,000,000 years ago... he scared me, when he took off his shoe in the UN Council and banged it on the desk.. "We will bury You!!"

or you can remember like sneezing K eh-roosh-ev, K eh-roosh-ev ...excuse me ... did I get that on anyone ?

woman in the moon Brakeshoe Bob ⋅ April 03, 2014

you are funny

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.