Cat's birthday and getting ready to go to Paris in The View from the Terrace

  • April 30, 2016, 5:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t written much lately. I have been so busy getting ready for our trip to Paris. We are off to London this afternoon, then tomorrow we get the Eurostar. I thought it would a different experience form flying and nice to see some of the French countryside.

It was Cat’s birthday yesterday. I haven’t seen her since February but we keep in touch on Facebook. She has really got into gardening and tells me she has lots of spring bulbs in bloom. She asked me how long they lasted as she wants to plant some veg. She is going to grow it among the flowers like they did in the old days and possibly in some troughs. She doesn’t have very much space in her tiny garden.

Yesterday was filled with thoughts of the day she was born. I had a difficult pregnancy. I had a miscarriage 3 months before she was conceived and then was quite ill with flu, other worries too. Later a friend’s baby was born with a heart defect and died at 12 days. I was 7 months gone then and couldn’t go to the funeral as I knew I wouldn’t be able to stop crying and that wouldn’t help anyone. I was upset for them but also afraid for my own baby and that felt selfish. When she was born so beautiful and perfect we were so happy. When I tell her this she says she wasn’t perfect but autism just doesn’t show but I wouldn’t change her for the anything.

I must stop now as I still have a few things to do. I will be back on May 7th hopefully with lots of photos and stories. Then we are having Cat’s dog Billie Jean to stay while they go away gor a few days.


Deleted user May 01, 2016

Paris ! I am so envious ! I wiped my journal by accident. Would you please add me back to your friends/ bookmarks ? I am having a horrible time finding everyone and no one that I was reading sees my posts :-(

^..^Kat May 01, 2016

Enjoy! Looking forward to lots of pictures.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.