Rogue Facebook group in Site Updates

  • April 27, 2016, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When Prosebox was first starting up, one of our members started a community group on Facebook which has gained a good number of members. It was never directly affiliated with the site or me but it was a great resource that I supported.

Over time, the group stagnated due to lack of activity. The founding member removed herself from the group (I totally don’t blame her and appreciate all the effort involved in the first place), which I guess left a group with nobody in charge. So I guess at that point it becomes easy for a group to be commandeered, which it now has. Any rumors started as a result of trolling on that page are not true.

The official Prosebox page on Facebook is here:

https://www.facebook.com/prosebox

It’s stagnated as well, but at least I’m in charge. If you are still a member of that other Facebook group being trolled, please take the time to report it to FB. We may as well get that group shut down. Thanks!

Dan

UPDATE: I’m closing comments on this post as to avoid further name-calling and other drama.


Last updated April 27, 2016


Comments are closed.
Calicakes April 27, 2016

Is there a way to download our prosebox like we did for OD?

simple mind Calicakes ⋅ April 27, 2016

Yeah, just go into the description of any of your "books" and there's an "Export" button at the top.

Spilledperfume April 27, 2016

Thanks for the update. I'm still holding out on ever joining FB.

•kitkat• April 27, 2016

What a douchenozzle. I wonder if there's a way people can take the group back over. I wish I knew how to hack things. LOL.

middle age pearl April 27, 2016

Now "those types" are the people who helped justify the phrase "get a life".

hot-lips April 27, 2016

It's actually quite amusing to read what that idiot has written in the unofficial fb group, he obv has a lot of time on his hands. lol

Laire Ankale April 27, 2016

I reported the group to FB. Someone clearly has no life, nor anything better to be doing than trolling....

Duke April 27, 2016

Thanks for all your work here. I don't think it can be said enough.

Deleted user April 27, 2016

Word.

TechnoKitten April 27, 2016

Thanx for the update! ☺

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 27, 2016

left the group, reported. not interested in idiocy.

thank you for clearing this up.

take care,

Lobbastah April 27, 2016

I left that group long ago. Could I REGRET that any less?

Comments are closed.