Review done. . . in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • April 25, 2016, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woo.

Will find out what rating I have achieved in May. And there will be little to no rejoicing because if I’ve got anything other than the middling rating that I expect it will be a major surprise.

Madness.

Otherwise, I have managed to arrange things so that I am only in on one Monday in May, in between bank holidays and days off. The lady’s birthday is in this month, and we are also visiting her family and doing both doing the Manchester and Birmingham runs, so I wanted the Monday off after both.

Manchester is a lovely flat pb-baiting course, so I’ll be looking to beat my time from last year, or at least run OK (since I’m in no shape to beat any time really). Birmingham, on the other hand, is a bastard of a course if you’re not expecting it - the last three miles is the same as the half marathon and it has a hill climb between miles 10-12 (or 4-5 for the 10k) that made Haile Gebrselassie say he felt like crying on the way up one year.

Mind you, he was running up that hill a bit faster than me at the time.

I have successfully grown a shoot of grass. I plan to throw more and more patch-repair over all the bare patches until a lawn spontaneously occurs.

And now it’s Monday again.

pfffffft.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.