first lines of 2013 in advent 2013

  • Dec. 29, 2013, 7:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jan. Talaia was off school sick for a week and so hadn't received a party invite from one of her classmates.

Feb. Baby Who Cries is here, my car needs servicing and the garage we use is in the middle of nowhere.

March. Although I'm loving the anazing salary that I currently have I've been thinking about priorities and the reason for the childminding lark in the first place.

April. Well, I'm sure it's morning somewhere in the world and someone, somewhere could be reading this whilst wearing a floaty white dressing gown, the warm breeze coming through the patio doors as they sip their orange juice and nibble their croissants.

May. WHERE: in bed at my dad's house in what was my brother's room but is now the guest room.

June. t'was the night before... ...examtime and all through the house, Ermen was writing "plana entorno" and "cámara lenta" for Ermen is quite determined to answer the essay question on Pedro Almodovar as opposed to Andalucia.

July. I feel an uncanny lack of words, a 'can I be arsed to write' kind of feeling but I'm going to force an update of sorts.

August. Some photos of Womad swiped from the 'net, since my are all gone

Sept. I'm sitting on a very slightly damp ground which has been jumped on, danced on had beer spilt on it but seems to have survived another Silverstone session.

Oct. My "interview" went exceptionally well although it was just a formality.

Nov. The nojomo diary seems inactive but why the heck not. This may, or may not be, entry one.

Dec. squee tis birthday eve!! Everyone keeps harping on about that little heard-of celebration later in the month but The Big One is tomorrow.


Deleted user December 29, 2013

Love it :-)

The Tranquil Loon December 30, 2013

good reflection

~Twinkle~ December 30, 2013

Great reflection of the year xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.