Being me. in It's a Suhaila!

  • April 21, 2016, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I wrote, my life has been so busy.

I’ve been speaking to my sister every day since she went back to university, and she keeps saying “The minute Jasmine decides she wants to put in an appearance you tell me and I’m on the first train home!” I’d love her to be here, but I don’t want to make her miss important lectures and stuff like that.

Jasmine has been wriggling about - I think flute music is working, as I have been playing more lately and it seems to be helping, even if I do play the occasional squeaky note if she gives me a kick!!

I’ve been doing past papers as practice for my work at home, there’s only been a few little things on clear-up for me to have studied, Daniel has brought it round for me, and we’ve had talks, cups of tea, cuddles and on occasion a little more ;)

I think I have been pacing myself well, I am more than certain that Jasmine will pop out before my first exams - so I should be able to sit there without being kicked! I’m just doing the past papers a question at a time, then scanning it in to the computer and emailing in to college. I’m also taking naps in the afternoon, trying to avoid getting too tired out.

I’m getting that ‘end of term’ feeling with everything, like very soon it’s going to be that ‘it’s all over’ feeling. Exams, studying, Jasmine… actually it’s going to be strange waking up in the morning and not feeling her move around in there!

And I just realised i’m 18 next week. Where did being 17 go?!?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.