:) in Hello.

  • April 17, 2016, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw Katie today, the first time since her diagnosis. John and Katie’s uncle Dolan is visiting from Scotland, so their auntie Hazel thought it would be nice to go out for a meal together.
Katie looks fine, but got tired really quickly, so while we went back to Hazel’s for a cup of tea, she went home for a sleep. Her mouth is full of ulcers too, bless her. I was happy to see that she’d stopped smoking too. She’s battled with trying to quit for a lot of years.
She explained that she has tumours in her neck and behind her sternum. The one on her neck that she can feel (which made her go to the doctors in the first place) feels like it’s getting smaller, but she’s not sure if that’s just her imagination or not. She said if it wasn’t for that lump, she might never have gone to the doctors, because she felt fine. I’m still not sure how many rounds of chemo she’s to have, I didn’t want to grill her really.
It’s 8 weeks till Download. :) I feel so disorganised, I haven’t done a single thing for it yet, not even bought a ticket! I’m having a couple of logistical mishaps. My plan was to ask my parents to have the girls in the evenings I was away, but they’re going to be traveling back from Spain on the Friday. I’ve checked with Bel and she says she’s fine with looking after Eleanor till John finishes work, but I’ll see what he says. We never know, he might be working at the garden centre by that point!


Bumbly April 17, 2016

Glad you have been able to see her :)

Bomb Shell April 17, 2016

Good that you finally got to see her, it's been weeks!

We don't have tickets either, all we've done so far is to buy a bigger tent. We got sick of squishing ourselves and all our stuff into a tiny space, so we've got a tent with a bigger bedroom and bigger porch so we can unpack and spread out. Jay wants to go on Wednesday evening to get a big enough spot, would that be ok for you?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ April 17, 2016

I can't do that I don't think. It would involve leaving the girls for three nights, I don't really want to do that. I can get the green coach on the Thursday though I think. :)

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ April 17, 2016

Could I maybe borrow your smaller tent? We only have a tiny two man (like, big enough to lie in) and a family tent. All my other tents went down t' beck.

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ April 18, 2016

Yeah that should be fine, we'll pitch it for you so it's ready when you get there :o) One less thing for you to carry as well!

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ April 18, 2016

Great, thanks! :) Yeah, bagsy me a spot. ;)

Deleted user April 18, 2016

I'm so jealous of you going to download! X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.