and now i'm ill! in advent 2013

  • Dec. 28, 2013, 4:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At least my shoulder pain is almost gone! But yesterday I was feeling generally achy and put it down to the car bump but by mid afternoon I realised it was more than that.

I was in bed at the same time as the girls and had one of those nights where you don't feel as if you've slept very much but realise you've been in bed for twelve hours so you must have zzzzzzzz'd through some of it. I had that fevery feeling through most of it, cold and shivery with a side order of way too hot. I just couldn't get comfy as every party of me ached and then at some point before it got light I woke up feeling relief. I still had some aches, my lips were dry and cracked and I felt dizzy but the fever had gone.

Today we went to visit my mil and I knew that if I didn't go then she wouldn't see the girls since rich doesn't drive (she lives about an hour away from my dad) so I dosed myself up with ibuprofen and paracetamol. I got through four hours with her and the two hours of driving. I've left rich there as he's going to see the football tomorrow and I'm in bed. I have stuffy sinuses and I'm still feeling kind of weak but I'm definitely on the mend now.

I've decided that the worst super villain ever is the virus which exists purely to make its host feel like utter shit!


ElvenAssassin December 28, 2013

Oh no! I hope you feel better tomorrow. RYN: I keep getting distracted, but I figured there was an app to download. Now to find out if my favourite apps from my ipod are in the Google play store!

Deleted user December 29, 2013

Yikes! I hope it passes quickly. Feeling lousy is no way to start a new year! :-(

The Tranquil Loon December 29, 2013

darn. So sorry you are sick. I hope it passes quickly

Deleted user December 29, 2013

Abrazos Espero que te sientas mejor hoy!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ December 29, 2013

Gracias. Te he mandado un mensaje de fb por no he leído nada durante algunos días, y ahora me has comentado :) x

~Twinkle~ December 29, 2013

Oh no :( hope you feel better soon xxx

Deleted user December 29, 2013

Ugh! Hope you feel better soon! So strong of you to go see the mil while feeling off! Does Rich have a fear of driving?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.