Something lurking in Talk Story

  • April 13, 2016, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…
Last night as I was closing up the house… turning off the lights… getting ready to go to bed… well… something didn’t feel quite right…
It felt like something… or somebody was watching me from outside… perhaps in the forest behind my house…
I peered through the sliding glass door… looked all around the deck… looked out at the forest… but failed to see anything… or anyone…
I shut off the light in the living room… took one last look towards the back deck…
And then I saw it…
There was a frog… about five inches long… climbing up the sliding glass door…
Through the years that I have lived here… I have heard… either frogs or toads… but have never seen them…
Mystery solved…
Off to bed....
Aloha oe…


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 13, 2016

coulda been a bear if you lived here. at night, IF i go out, i have to be careful where i step cause i could step on a toad or frog. i use a flashlight when i go out. take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ April 16, 2016

Sage advice... thanks...! (smiles)

middle age pearl April 13, 2016

Ok, that was a little creepy to read. Maybe I should have waited until in the morning. Glad your found your peeper.

nothispenelope April 13, 2016

omygod that's how i felt when i woke up this morning.in the dark no less.

Maui Jim nothispenelope ⋅ April 16, 2016

Does that mean you had a frog staring at you...? (smiles)

Spilledperfume April 13, 2016

That would have creeped me out.

Have a good night.
xoxo

Maui Jim Spilledperfume ⋅ April 16, 2016

Well yeah...! (smiles)

TruNorth April 13, 2016

A frog?

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ April 16, 2016

Yep... a frog...! (smiles)

^..^Kat April 14, 2016

What a cute visitor.

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ April 16, 2016

Cute...? Well I suppose...! (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 April 14, 2016

Froggy saying night night Mr. Jim. LOL

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ April 16, 2016

Ribbit... Ribbit... Ribbit...! (smiles)

aunty EM April 15, 2016

Glad it wasn't something REALLY big!

Maui Jim aunty EM ⋅ April 16, 2016

You're glad... so am I...! (smiles)

dream seeker April 16, 2016

Your entry had me a little nervous for a minute there, but I also just watch a murder mystery, so that might have something to do with it. lol I'm glad it turned out ok and you got to see what was probably a cool frog. Luna is flinging herself at my glass door to get to the moth that is flying at the door. I can just imagine what she'd do with a frog on there.

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ April 17, 2016

Yep... late nights and watching a murder mystery can leave one feeling vulnerable to the... well... you know...! (smiles)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.