Ah ffs in Hello.

  • April 13, 2016, 3:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday Katie started her chemotherapy. The results of her scan came back on Monday, she’s at stage two of her cancer, which means that it’s in more than one place, but all on the same side of her diaphragm. As far as Hodgkins goes, that’s still a pretty good prognosis.
Yesterday she said she felt a bit wobbly after her treatment, but she was back home with her husband and daughter. I’m getting so bloody fed up with having this niggly cough, it’s been three weeks solid now, I want to go see her!
Sadly though, yesterday I lost my cousin, Joan, to cancer. She was diagnosed with a brain tumour and fought it strongly, even going into remission at one point. She lived most of her life in South Africa, we’d spend a lot of time with her when we lived there. I was flower girl at her wedding! I last saw Joan about three years ago (I think) when she popped into my work to say hello. She was so nice, we hit it off straight away, similar sense of humour and everything.
But the stupid cancer won in the end. She was only in her 50s.



Waterfire April 13, 2016

Deleted user April 14, 2016

That's so sad, I'm sorry to hear that. Here's hoping that Katie's chemotherapy is successful xx

Lucretia April 14, 2016

I'm so sorry to hear about your cousin Xx

Canadian Lass April 17, 2016

:( hug

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.