They're here in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • April 11, 2016, 5:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

and I may have to have a step to get on my new mattress. It was not this high at the store. I will see how things go and I’m not opposed to getting a step. Pictures of new mattresses before I made it up and after. J’s chair too but since I took the picture I’ve put some protection and a cover on it so it will be ready for him when he gets home from work. It is plugged in and I still need to install 2 9volt batteries.

Oh, and for Michael. The deer mount isn’t yet on the wall and we’re going to wait until the CPAP machine materializes. Getting it hung on the wall will be “encouragement” for J to use the CPAP machine and mask. It is here but is in the guest room on the bed on a sheet.

Also received a text and thankfully the text came, as the meeting that I thought I had tomorrow night is going to happen in May. Whew.

Received a call from the accountant and Dad’s ophthalmologist and the taxes are done and dad has an appointment tomorrow afternoon. We will leave here at 11, go to the accountant’s and then head to town east of here for his 1 pm appointment. I’m pretty sure we’ll be early for his appointment but he always figures there is a chance he’ll get in early.

Here are the pictures:
J’s chair
alt text

Bed with new mattresses:
alt text

Bed ready for me to literally climb into tonight at bedtime. I’d say jump, but I don’t jump these days.
alt text

After I posted this, I see that I obviously need to fix that spread!! Geeze!

EDIT: Decided to see if I COULD get into the bed and wasn’t sure with my sore everything that I could. I have a tiny step that kept an electric pencil sharpener on but decided to find out if it could hold me and it did. Ahhhh. The bed feels wonderful and if my RLS hadn’t kicked in cause I got relaxed, I’d probably be sleeping right now. I think that after my soreness subsides I will be able to get on it and if not, I will use the step until I build myself up to be able to. I can’t believe how sore I am still this evening.


Last updated April 11, 2016


GypsyWynd April 11, 2016

When I got my current mattress (back in 2003), I got a 'low profile' box spring for it cause it was so thick. My bed is still quite high, but I don't need steps (yet!)
Love J's chair.

middle age pearl GypsyWynd ⋅ April 11, 2016

One of the guys that delivered it mentioned "low profile". I'll see how I do but I don't want to hurt myself getting on or off of it. Possibly once I get used to it, I'll throw myself across and there I'll be laying in bed.

~Harmonie~ April 11, 2016

When we first got this bed and mattress set it seemed so very high. Now I'm used to it and most other beds seem low. Lol Js recliner looks nice! I bet he will enjoy the heck out of that!! Hugs,M

crystal butterfly April 12, 2016

I have a step to get into our bed!

seafarer April 12, 2016

Love J's recliner... hope he loves it too! Also, I hope your new mattress is all you hoped for. My brother and his wife have steps for their bed. I guess it is sorta common these days! Take care!!

aunty EM April 12, 2016

This looks a lot like my bed. Sometimes I have trouble getting myself up there, but I usually go "butt first" and that works better for me. Enjoy! Like the chair, too. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.