Waiting for 3pm in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • April 11, 2016, 12:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

which is the anticipated delivery time. Oh my goodness! My body is so terribly mad at me today. I took more Aleve about 2 hrs ago and the soreness is bad enough that it didn’t get rid of the sore like it usually does. Oh well. I’ll return to my regular pain level in a day or two.

I’ve been washing and drying since 6:30 this morning. I can not believe how many extra layers I had on my side of the bed that I sleep on. I had forgotten that I had a folded up flat queen sheet under the pillow top mattress pad and then had a regular mattress pad cover against the mattress. Under the fitted sheet I had another folded flat sheet, 3 lap fleece blankets folded in half and on top of the fitted sheet there were 2 more fleece blankets and a flannel sheet. After I had everything off the bed I sat on the naked mattress and there is absolutely no bounce or cushion left in its being. What an idiot I am to think it was too much trouble, too much money and I’d be fine. If I’d discovered this attempt to for a comfortable nights sleep for any family member or friend, I’d be in tears. WHY can I buy a zero turn mower, an embroidery sewing machine but not a new and decent mattress. I have no idea unless my self esteem is worse than I thought. Did I think I’d make the wrong choice in picking out a new mattress set? Well good grief, even if I did pick out the “wrong” mattress set, it will be better than what is on the bed frame right now!!

12:19-I took a break from writing to check a message on my phone. Sister mentioned some kind of class at the health food store we both frequent that they are doing Saturday. Saturday is the day we work the cattle, so no mater what kind of class they are giving, I will not be there. Think I’ll check to see what type of class it is. BRB–Ok I checked it out and I’m sure it will be a great class. They will cover-
natural Pest Control
germination through harvest
companion planting
successful soil prep

It is promoted for young and nursing mothers and to bring the kids to participate too. If I’m going to be in a class with little kids, I’d rather be teaching my own grand kids than dealing with other’s kids. Besides if I have questions about any of the subjects, I can look it up. Sister is a trip. She asked me about 2 months ago about going to a painting class and I said I would like that, but it needed to be on a Friday or Saturday as the classes are a wine and paint and last until about 9. 9 pm isn’t bad, however, I did my share of baby sitting drinkers in my younger days AND I get up at 4:45 AM so these whims have to be reasonable. We’re not 20 something or even 30 something anymore. I’m good with sister time and it doesn’t HAVE to be something we pay to do. Ah well. Maybe another time.

I’m still washing the items I had on the old mattress to make it bearable. :( Such a ditz!

I intend to vacuum the LR and hall and probably sweep and mop the kitchen and the entry into the front door and then I am DONE!! Done except for putting new sheets on the new mattress and my freshly laundered bed spread. Then I’m done for the day. Eventually I’ll put the extra linens in either a big ziplock bag or a ziplock bag that you suck out the air. Either way, I will put them away and low and behold, next time all the kids and grands stay over, I’ll have enough covers. So wish they would come early as I’m tired and want this done. It has stopped raining and the sun is out. I may hang some of the smaller fleece blankets on the little clothes line. I think two will fit and maybe even 3. I’ll see in a bit. They will smell soooo good. Wish I had a clothes line big enough for my sheets, but I don’t right now. Besides, the walnut tree that I tie too is not laundry friendly all the time. Especially in the Fall and I never remembered to stop using it although I didn’t notice any sap on the clothes. Wonder if hanging clothes outside makes your allergies worse? Not sure but they certainly smell fresher.

Going to end this now and go ahead and post it. Stiffness and pain is slowing me down and I’m taking little breaks to give my joints a rest but not too long as I don’t want to get so stiff as to make it worse.

Take care and God Bless


~Harmonie~ April 11, 2016

I bet you will sleep so very well tonight! : Hugs, M

Deleted user April 11, 2016

You will feel so much better tomorrow. Funny how the mattress is coming just in time to ease those aching bones. :-)

GypsyWynd April 11, 2016

Hope your new mattress arrived and you have a wonderful night's sleep!

Deleted user April 11, 2016

I pray your pain eases and that you sleep blissfully tonight!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.