Quick update on J's appointment in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • April 7, 2016, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was fabulous!! Love the Dr and his staff. Answered all my questions was fantastic with J and he has a mask in mind for him. Another appointment at the sleep study clinic will be scheduled to try out that mask and another one. He agreed that J having a recliner to sleep in would be better for him. He explained that the normal person stops breathing 4-5 times in an hour, 5-15 is mild, 15-30 is moderate, and above 30 is severe. J’s test result showed that he quit breathing 60 times in 1 hour. This is serious and the SPA machine with a mask that fits him and he’ll wear AND sleeping at a 45 degree level, should increase his energy level and u his health in general. Hopefully with his energy level going up, he’ll be more active, and he’ll lose some weight. Thanks to all of you for your support with prayers, kind and supportive words, and good vibrations!!

I went to the furniture store and they had one large recliner which is electric. I will take him over tomorrow to have him check it out. It costs way to much money for me to buy it, bring it home, put it in his bedroom, and he use it pile clothes on. Since I was there and I’ve whined about needing a new mattress and I really really do, I picked out a new mattress set. Delivery will be determined tomorrow when we go back and I pay for the new purchases.

There will be a few days pause on “The Plan” as J’s room will have to be rearranged and even possibly his bed moved out to handle the big recliner. My bedroom also needs some rearranging to make room to have the old mattresses taken out and the new ones brought in and put on my bed.

This was an expensive day but if it helps J get some real rest, then it is worth it. If my hips stop waking me from the pain the cost of the mattresses will also be worth it.

Again thank you!!
Take care and God Bless


Last updated April 07, 2016


GypsyWynd April 07, 2016

Good news!
I have an electric recliner. I love it. Sometimes it's more restful for sleeping than my bed, especially if my hip is bothering me, or if I'm congested. I hope J will like his, too.

crystal butterfly April 07, 2016

Good news for J. And it sounded like a revision of "the plan" for J's and your room to be rearranged.

middle age pearl crystal butterfly ⋅ April 08, 2016

Yep. Changing rooms is just a detour but will be done. A time line will do that to you. lol.

aunty EM April 08, 2016

~Harmonie~ April 08, 2016

Definitely good news. And expensive maybe, but rest and peace of mind will be worth it! Hugs, M

seafarer April 10, 2016

I love my adjustable bed, but if it is not available, a recliner works great!! I hope the recliner works well for J... love you two!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.