To Miss With Love (Book No. 30/52) in Book Challenge 2016 (52 books to be read in 52 weeks)

  • April 7, 2016, 6:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I popped by a second hand book shop yesterday and picked up around $30 worth of books I liked the look of. The first I’d read was To Miss With Love by Katharine Birbalsingh (293 pages). Birbalsingh details, through diary entries, a year in the life of an English teacher at a state school in London. It starts at the end of August one year, and finishes August of the following year. Pupils and teachers are given pseudonyms.

This was ok…the writing seemed to lack a certain warmth and struggled at times to maintain my interest. It was a quick read though - managed to finish it in two sittings over two days. It was interesting to read something from a teacher’s point of view.

Just added this to my Goodreads challenge…I put down 52 books at the beginning of the year, giving myself a week to finish each one. I’m now apparently nearly 60 percent through my own challenge, and we’re just over a quarter of the way through the year. Oh well.

Total Books Read So Far This Year: 30/52. Pages Read: 7561


Last updated April 07, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.