April showery gardening in blackpropaganda

  • April 5, 2016, 7:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I shall be in some trouble later. SW.. had to go out this morning and won’t be back until I have gone walking - so I had it in my mind to mow the front lawn while she was away - no issues there. However, it has been bugging me that the lawn has slowly encroached onto the drive - maybe 6 - 8 inches (oh mrs) - so I thought - what good day to level it up and make a proper edge. Maybe 4 yards of grass.
Anyway, all done - and then trip to the tip to get rid of two bags of grass etc. However, SW.. will come back (when I have gone) and say - why have you done that without me around - what if you do too much etc etc!!. She does not think I know when to stop (!!!)
Anyway - it is done and now all I want is the forecast rain to some and give it a good wash.
It was supposed to be dry today - but we have had two showers - the hardest when I had finished - so definitely April - and colder weather forecast for the end of the week.
On other fronts I enjoyed a 90 minute programme on the Vikings last night - mainly because it featured places we had been to on our cruise last year. Iceland, Greenland (those icebergs) to L’Anse aux meadows in Newfoundland - their first landfall in north America which we visited. All a bit contrived about finding another site in Newfoundland - but some spectacular stuff.
It seems that there is a substantail amount of DNA in Iceland proving that a lot of British people were there with the Vikings - mainly women it would appear - defintely a case of rape and pillage.

And what a joy to get 11 million documents showing how the rich and powerful hide their money to avoid paying taxes - including Dave Cameron’s dad - and the government hammer people who try a little bit of skiving on the side. C’est la vie!!!
and
alt text

alt text


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.