17 weeks left in Musings

  • April 4, 2016, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Seventeen weeks until our lives will be changed again. Until our little family gains a new member. The last member. The one that will complete our family.

I can’t wait to meet her. To see what she looks like. To introduce her to her big sister who’s voice I’m sure she’s already getting to know. To see how similar/different she is than big sis. To watch her daddy fall in love with yet another girl. To just hold her and study her little features. To count all ten fingers and all ten toes and marvel at the miracle.

Til then I’ll enjoy her little baby kicks that are getting stronger and stronger. I will savor these last few months with only one kiddo. I will try not to get so bogged down with the stresses of every day life that I forget to remember what a joy it is to be able to grow life inside of me.

Alexandra Jane, your mama loves you more than you know.


a beautiful letdown. April 04, 2016

What is your due date? :)

faded memories a beautiful letdown. ⋅ April 04, 2016

July 29th. Still got a little ways to go. I'm hoping it flies by.

Oracle April 04, 2016

This is beautiful, and I love her name <3

faded memories Oracle ⋅ April 04, 2016

Thank you! And thank you! We mostly call her baby Alex but I also wanted her to have a full, formal name as well. We love it :)

Oracle faded memories ⋅ April 04, 2016

That is why our sons name is William ( Liam for short) I love her full name and her nickname. I'm so excited for you!

northern lights April 04, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.