April 3, 2016 Miscellaneous Thoughts in April, 2016

  • April 3, 2016, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to bed around 11 PM last night and was wide awake at 3 :15 this morning. And even though I had eaten mushroom risotto before I went to bed, I was hungry and got up and watched “Scandals” and had two pieces of toast and Marmite and a glass of orange juice. Then at about 6 AM I went back and slept until 10 AM! I had a second breakfast with soft-boiled eggs and more toast and Marmite and some coffee along with some more of “Scandals.” So, I am feeling comfortably full!

Ok, some miscellaneous thoughts:

It has just occurred to me I have not been to my mailbox for a week!

I am listening to Leonard Cohen and what is playing is the Concert in Londen and the Concert in Dublin. I love concert CDs. I love hearing the audience applaud when they recognize the introduction.

It is 51 degrees right now and the high is forecasted to be 65 which is much cooler than it has been most of the previous week. This week is going to be very nice with most days around what it is today and only one day, Thursday, with rain.

There is some defrosted ground beef in the refrigerator that I am going to turn into a meatloaf in the Instant Pot probably today. Or perhaps a shepherd’s pie. I have lots of potatoes too that I need to use up.

On with the day! Since it is already 12:30, and I am still full of both breakfasts, I am going to skip lunch! ;-)


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 03, 2016

think i'll shred some potatoes and make hash browns. need to use them before they start growing. cooked some pork ribs in the crockpot 2 days ago with mushrooms and mushroom soup. made pork stuffing just now and had them both for lunch. i went to bed late and got up early. hate it when that happens. i'm yawning now. take care,

Deleted user April 03, 2016

Yum

^..^Kat April 04, 2016

I discovered my potatoes growing last night, so into the trash. I had mac & cheese instead. :)

middle age pearl April 04, 2016

I need to check my mail too.
Made a meatloaf Thursday and yum.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.