Much of a muchness..with funnies in blackpropaganda

  • April 3, 2016, 2:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw my old colleague in hospital yesterday - and no change. At one point I thought he had moved - his bed was empty and he was not sitting nest to it - the staff wondered if he had wandered off - and then we found he was in a chair next to the next bed - and hidden by the curtain - I don’t think it was a ploy to confuse people. On this occasion he was obsessed by the time - wanted me to check it every five minutes. he look well, laughed at my jokes - whether he understood them - who knows.

And that seems to be the highlight of my day yesterday - we seem to be busy - but busy doing nothing - and the real issues of what I should do with my books is put on the back burner. While the south of England basks in relative heat (God’s own country) we have rain and a strong breeze - not the conditions for an enjoyable walk.

Anyway - tonight I cook lamb shanks - a slow cooking affair where the meat falls away from the bone - and the onion gravy is delicious. Some red wine in it - and to drink with it. Something to look forward to!

and

alt text

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.