Some spring break! in Just me!

  • April 2, 2016, 8:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, this was supposed to be a fun spring break, but it went sour. We went to Virginia to visit my parents, taking the grandchildren. We arrived Tuesday afternoon, and by dinner that night I was sicker than sick. And I’m not well yet… fun ride home, I tell you. We stayed until Wed after lunch, but I wasn’t really able to eat or enjoy visiting with anyone.

Yesterday I went to see my doctor. He sent me to have an x-ray and blood draw. Since I am a colon cancer survivor, this kind of check is good with the stomach issues I’ve been having this week. I’m good on that score, but my IBS is being a beast. So, I’m on a liquid diet and heavy meds.

Couldn’t. Be. More. Miserable.


Deleted user April 02, 2016

IBS can be so very painful. I'm sorry you are not well. I'm also sorry that your trip was not good. I hope the medication will have you feeling better very soon. I bet you are miserable right now. ((((Hugs)))

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ April 03, 2016

Thanks so much.

crystal butterfly April 02, 2016

What a rotten way to spend a trip. I hope this is a fast recovery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.