April Fool's Day in It's a Suhaila!

  • April 1, 2016, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a quick entry today as dinner is nearly ready.

I had an idea for a good one today, and with my sister’s help… pulled it off. I had my scan the other day just to check that all is well with Jasmine-bump, and decided to play an April Fool.

“Mum… about Jasmine…“ “What? Is everything alright? The baby’s okay?” “Yes… Jasmine’s fine, and so is her sister.”

Mum’s face when she thought it was twins....!! How my sister kept a straight face I don’t know. When she worked out what day it was… cue much laughter and some choice Hindi swear words!!

I’m glad we’re all able to laugh and joke. With everything that it’s put us through, he strains and stresses and everything… I’m glad we can laugh together still!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.