The Plan continues in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 31, 2016, 6:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

7:00 AM-Shower done, both boys (J to work and O to school) on their way
2d 1/2 pot of coffee brewing and bacon in skillet for breakfast
Dirty dishes from supper in sink in hot water
Mop pads have been washed and are air drying

On the agenda for rest of day:
Look up recycle skillet for craft project-Done-found nothing I liked
Check to see if flax seed is in-Done-It was and I bought 10lbs
Take tax docs to accountant-Done
make list for shopping-Done
Go to Walmart -Done
Meet sister for lunch-Done-Friday
Clean utility room closet-2/3 done-Didn’t get started until 3 this afternoon bt I am done with the hanging things and all the lower shelves on both sides of the closet. I will get the step ladder and do the top shelf in the morning and then start on those upper cabinets in the list.-Completed-Fri
Go through binders in upper cabinet in utility room-Done Fri
Clean all upper cabinets on that wall-Done Fri

6:00 M-Well I didn’t get everything on my list completed today and if I hadn’t accomplished the running around errands I could have dome the inside part of the plan. I figured I couldn’t get it all done, but wanted to write it down so I would “stick with it until done”. A list is very helpful and useful as many of you know.

Not sure that I’ll get all the cabinets in the utility room purged, organized, and cleaned out, as tomorrow I am supposed to meet my sister for lunch. I can roll with the flow and know I will get the utility room completed if not tomorrow then Saturday morning.

I will have O Saturday morning and then Dudette will bring Raylee and Isaiah down for the afternoon too. One of the parents will pick up Isaiah from me and this is Raylee’s weekend to spend Sat and Sun night here. If the weather and wind cooperates we will probably do some burning on Saturday afternoon and in hope the weather cooperates I bought a bag of marshmallows to roast when the majority of the burning is about done. I must remember that we need to roast the marshmallows before a parent shows up though or I’ll have some disappointed grands. I’ll make sure there are marshmallows heated or burned before the two grands leave. I even have hot dogs so we just make have supper over a wood fire. Sounds pretty good for all of us.

I didn’t have the stop to the Good Sam’s place to drop off the donations that were loaded in the truck but since the accountant’s office in somewhat near the area, I decided to drop the stuff off. I am starting on another pile to donate but I think it will go to the one in home town. Not sure yet as it will depend on where I end up going after it is loaded.

If I meet sis for lunch tomorrow I plan to go to the Dollar Tree to see if they have travel size bottles for Shampoo and Conditioner. The last time A got the brand I use, the bottles are big and easy to slip out of my hands while in the shower trying to use them with wet and slippery hands. So if I don’t find them there I will look at Wally World next time I go.

Not going to write a lot about the two phone calls I received, but last night my replacement called me about 7ish and then this morning one of my old employees called me. They both said, although a bit differently that they think my director is confused. Ya Think? He is out of his ever lovin mind!! He was getting worse and worse and I knew it would continue. I gave each of the about the same advice in that they need to keep all emails to him in a folder and NEVER EVER delete them until they leave or retire. I stressed to both of them that I was not kidding, or being sarcastic, but realistic and I couldn’t begin to estimate how many times I had to go back to my sent emails to him to prove I responded to him and/or provided him information. It is a mess and my employee said my replacement was a “yes” person. I explained to her that the new boss says yes, because she doesn’t know enough yet, and it would benefit them (employees) to provide her the guidance so she can attempt to “fight the fight”. I didn’t win many battles during my tenure, but I knew what was correct and per guidances. When YOU know, then you’re still frustrated, but you also know that YOU aren’t the one crazy. HE is!!

J is home and I need to fix something for supper. I think it will be Digiorno’s frozen pizza. It isn’t bad.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated April 02, 2016


crystal butterfly March 31, 2016

Sounds like you gave them some good advice about keep the e-mails. Document and save the documentation!!

Deleted user March 31, 2016

It is so nice there are no deadlines to complete your list. I just keep checking off and adding to my list. No expectations. Don't you just wonder how you did not lose your mind putting up with all you did at your job. I like that brand of frozen pizza. :-)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 01, 2016

can't burn anything outside here. seems like it's been windy since early this week. my windchimes have been sounding off thru the night as well. have to be careful when i open my screen door. the wind will take it and slam it open if i'm not careful. LOVE my lists. couldn't get near as much done without them. it's so rewarding to be able to mark things DONE. take care,

seafarer April 04, 2016

Retirement = the best thing ever!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.