The Sun... The Sun...! in Talk Story

  • March 31, 2016, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

The sun is out… the weather is wonderful… about 60f today… and I have spent my afternoon working (playing) in the back yard…
Since Monday… I have been able to be outside each day… mostly working with my collection of succulents…
I have about 85 different varieties… and all of them have survived the winter cold…
So you might be wondering… what takes four days of effort…
Well… with each plant… I snip… prune… and in some cases repot… I fertilize each plant… and then put them back where I found them (seems they like to stay in one place)…
It is a lot of effort… but quite rewarding when they bloom during the summer months…
And I take a special delight when friends ooh and aah when they see them…
All remains well with me…
And as you read this entry… I hope the same with you…
Aloha oe…


crystal butterfly March 31, 2016

I agree that a picture or two of the succulents would be wonderful.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ March 31, 2016

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

TruNorth March 31, 2016

Yes! pictures please.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ March 31, 2016

Hmmmmmmmmmm...

Deleted user March 31, 2016

85 succulents? How amazing! Yes, it must take a bit of time to tend to all of those succulents but as you said, you are rewarded in the summer with blooms. Do you remember when I started a tiny succulent garden in front of my apartment? Well, I'm happy to say they are still alive and two of them are blooming right now. I don't know what varieties of the few succulents are that I have are but you have 85 varieties? Oh my gosh! I did not know that many different types of succulents existed. If I lived near you I would insist that you let me see all of your succulents. I bet they are just beautiful!

middle age pearl April 01, 2016

I have several pots and places where succulents are growing by leaps and bounds outside. They amaze me.

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ April 01, 2016

Yes... they are tenacious...! (smiles)

dream seeker April 03, 2016

Your yard must be beautiful! I'm glad the sun and weather have cooperated with you! :)

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ April 03, 2016

Thanks...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.