A few spare minutes in Et tu Brute? The ides of March must mean spring 2016!

  • March 29, 2016, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have a sick child - L has been out of action with tonsilitis since Saturday! The positive, of course, is that my house is getting tidier as the days go past!

I did take them out to the cinema this morning - mainly because I bought the tickets in advance last week and you know how expensive cinema tickets are! There was also the added positive of her temperature being lower than it had been in days (but still high - 37.2 as opposed to her usual 36.4…) Anyway, she coped fine with it and Zootropolis (or Zootopia a it’s known on the other side of the Atlantic) was really good. I love that they really went dark with the themes of racism and prejudice. I won’t say any more but woah! Go Disney!

On the negatives - she has a hospital appointment in the morning and we’re supposed to be going to Yorkshire on Thursday…

But, another positive was that I bought her a Lush bath bomb as a luxury to give her a wallowy bath; so of course, T and I got one too 😁 mine is called Yoga somethingorother and claims to be very relaxing and calming. Oh yes!! Some candles too, d’you reckon? 🛀

My poor sweet baby. I hope she feels better soon.


Deleted user March 29, 2016

Sending her tons of good well wishes ! I am going to have to look up Lush stuff !

northern lights March 29, 2016

Are lush bath bombs good? I keep thinking I'll try them!

colojojo March 29, 2016

Always candles with luxurious baths ;)

Hope the tonsillitis subsides quickly :/

thesunnyabyss March 30, 2016

awe, I hope she feels better soon!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.