It's Not Saturday nor Sunday in Everything Else

  • March 29, 2016, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing sucks quite as much as waking up in the wee morning hours trying to figure out if it is Saturday or Sunday and then realizing that is is horrifyingly only Tuesday. I have tomorrow off. I decided that when celebrating a milestone birthday, one deserves to have the day off. I usually work on my birthday, unless, of course, it falls on a weekend. But this year I changed my mind. I have zero pressing things at work and since most of the management staff is out of town, there isn’t anything they need me for. It is only one day. Neither Saturday nor Sunday however. Sigh.

I am quite enjoying Fox’s Lucifer. Perhaps it is the hotness that is the British Tom Ellis. Mother may I sleep with the Devil? YUM! The dry and not so dry humor? All of the above, yes?!?

I am not enjoying Hulu’s incessant “pick your ad” bullshit. It is about as annoying as the Tina Fey ads on the NBC SportsNet app. It is only slightly better than Oprah! Slightly better.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.