Survey in Et tu Brute? The ides of March must mean spring 2016!

  • March 25, 2016, 5:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: What eye color do you find sexiest?

Rich has the most amazing eyes and I truly can’t tell you what colour they are, they contain the whole spectrum of eye colour.

2: White milk, or dark chocolate mocha?

Raw Chocolate Company Chocolate…

3: If you could get a Sharpie tattoo on your back, what would it be?

a test for the daisy tattoo I’ve been planning..?

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

Small town. Did I like it? Interestingly, I live in a big town now but far more people seem to actually know one another! I really, really like anonymity with a sprinkling of local friends.

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your parents, if they were your favorite)

My grandad. Lovely, cuddly, funny and always smiling.

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now?

I don’t fancy a smoothie at the moment…

7: Most embarrassing moment from your elementary school years?

the same skirt falling down with a 10 month gap - I wore it in September but it was too big and fell down while playing tag on yellow lines. In July I wore it but it was too small and I undid it in class, after lunch. I stood up to go home, forgot it was undone and it fell down. Those were the only two times I wore that skirt!

8: Most embarrassing moment from your middle school years? We didn’t have middle school in my area of the country. We did primary until age 11 and then straight on to secondary.

9: Most embarrassing moment from your high school years?

Teenage years sigh, just a clusterfuck of embarrassment and the determination to prove I wasn’t embarrassed as my face gave me away again by going bright pink.

10: Pirates or ninjas? Why?

pirates truly were evil bastards. Cut your throat for lookin at them funny, but at least you knew they were coming at you so I guess I’d have to choose them.

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground?

I actually don’t think I have, despite spending much of my childhood up trees. We had an apple orchard in which most of the trees had specific routes up them but once sitting on a branch my feeyt probably weren’t much more than four feet from the ground.

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set?

I used to jump off swings like Wonder Woman would if she jumped off swings. I did think the other day - what am I going to do when my kids are too old for the park?

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get?

I have my favourite pet - cats 😃🐱

14: What’s your most favorite part of your body?

My legs - they’re long, strong and shapely 😃

15: What’s your favourite part of your personality?

I can chill. I know many people who always feel they should be doing something while I’m happy to do nothing, even if something needs picking up, because I know that chilling is vital to life.

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither? Both?

In the 80s I had lace, fingerless gloves, midriff tops, mini skirts and three quarter length leggings. I used an eyeliner pencil to create a lip mole and I was in the groove a lot!

17: Have you ever watched the Superbowl all the way through?

No. Although the last game I saw live was a quarter final in 1999 - Jacksonville Jaguars v New England Patriots at Alltel Stadium. Jaguar won and then went on to lose, big time, in New York against the jets a week later.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event drunk?

No. Buzzing a bit maybe but not drunk.

19: What’s the most delicious food you’ve ever eaten in your life?

Everything I ate when I was pregnant with T. It all seemed to be suffused with extra delicious flavour. On the other hand, when I was pregnant with L, everything tasted like dish water!

20: Margarine or butter?

I don’t allow any of that bright yellow plastic in my house. Butter all the way 😃

21: Whole, skim, 1%, or 2% milk?

I regret weaning myself onto skim many years ago. I can drink semi but can’t manage blue milk (whole had a blue lid, semi has green and skimmed has red) .

22: Which continents have you been on?

In order - Africa, Europe and North America.

23: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories?

Thankfully no as I love travel.

24: Backpacks or satchels?

Backpacks - once they’re on, they’re out of the way.

25: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants?

There’s this rainbow jacket that I’ve wanted for years - the seams look inside out and it has a pixi hood. I wear a neon yellow jersey when I run and had some check trousers when I was a kid - it was the seventies though…

26: What was your favorite cartoon growing up?

I don’t consider myself fully grown so that’s 45 years of cartoons to choose from 😜

27: If you had to have a cow or a pig, which would you take? Why?

A pig 🐷. Why? I’ve never been attacked by a pig, cows are evil bastards .

28: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be?

Cadiz. It’s an amazing, compact city and it’s possible to see the skyline from stunning beaches 😜

29: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on?

A trip to California in 1998. It was about 11 hours .

30: The latest you’ve ever slept?

I wasn’t the kind of teen who slept ridiculously late, I probably surfaced at 2ish sometimes though.

31: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures?

I love cats and kittens but. No. Do not buy me one of these!

32: Do you pick at scabs?

Oh yes, thoroughly enjoy it too. It’s just a shame I don’t get many any more.

33: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto?

A kidney bean, enveloped in a really good chilli.

34: How far can you throw a baseball?

A baseball? As far as any other ball of a similar size… Not very far, maybe 20 feet.

35: If you had to move to another country, where would you move?

Was my skyline a clue?

36: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it?

hangs head in shame. No, I haven’t.

37: Small, liberal arts school or public university? Why?

Um… I went to a technical college…

38: A relationship with love or one with sex?

I love love and I love sex but sex on its own can be lonely whereas (healthy) love on its own would be good companionship and shared humour.

39: Do you eat enough vegetables?

I eat a lot of veg - salads every day for lunch; broccoli, peas and other similar things as well later on.

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers?

I liked horror movies until I became a parent, then I stopped thinking about what I would do in those situations and started to think about my kids being there. Now I can’t watch them.

41: Would you scratch a crotch itch in public?

This isn’t usually an issue I consider, although I had something prickly in my underwear today, while walking, and couldn’t do a damn thing!

42: Do you swear in front of your parents?

I have, yes. But I’m an adult.

43: Coolest thing you’ve ever been for Halloween?

The mother of kids dressed in some pretty cool, home made, costumes.

44: If you could change your natural hair color, would you? To what?

It has been black, black and orange stripes, blonde, blue, pink, red and purple. It’s currently ginger and is naturally mid brown with a hint of auburn.

45: Do you want to get married? Have kids?

I am, its hard and wonderful and I wouldn’t have my life any other way.

46: Do you use a reusable water bottle? If not, you should.

We have and use loads of them!

47: City or nature person?

I love the quiet tranquillity of nature and the energetic buzz of the city.

48: Have you ever used something other than “makeup” as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?)

No, I really haven’t!

49: Can you walk well in high heels? Even if you’re a guy?

I actually can, if they’re good enough quality, I choose not to because many years of running mean that my knees don’t like them much.

50: Post 5 awesome things about yourself. BRAG AWAY!

  1. Apart from the yoga type, I’m pretty flexible. When I’m expecting to teach year 2 maths only to be told I’ll be covering a year 6 class I do it and enjoy it. Other TAs mutter things like “it would have been nice to have some warning,” while inflating the black cloud around their heads.

  2. When I decide I want something I work out how to do it and focus on it until I have it, as long as I don’t trample on anyone else en route.

  3. I could be feeling totally crappy inside, frustrated or sick, but as I walk into school the smile goes on, my pace picks up and as the children arrive I greet them all by name as they walk past. I may ask if they had a good weekend or comment on a new haircut. I ensure that each one of them sees a smiling face and feels welcomed into the school environment.

  4. The Wow Factor. Too many grown ups lose the Wow Factor, the ability to stop, see the world and say “wow!” I sometimes forget but I try to keep myself on the straight and narrow, make myself stop and look, listen and enjoy.

  5. I’m a mama bear. Don’t mess with my kids because I will protect them. However, I also know their foibles so I won’t assume their innocence either. Added to this, I work in the same school that they go to and if a child has mistreated my child somehow, no matter what I feel inside, I won’t show how I really feel outwardly to that child. They will still receive the high fives for good work etc.. .


Ceylon Sapphire March 25, 2016

This was great fun to read

thesunnyabyss March 30, 2016

I love how much you love Rich, and I need a new tattoo soon too,

neat survey!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.