OK fine, I'll write. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • March 23, 2016, 11:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just want to make it clear that this entry is being written against my will. LOL. Anyway, the surgery was postponed when I went to my appointment on the 19th of Feb. I was disappointed, but got over it, and since then, have just been excited every time I take my blood sugar and it is within normal range. I can’t wait until I have my new a1c test to see where it is at now! I go back to them on May 9th to do that. They want it to be at a 7.1 or lower. Last I had it checked, it was at a 9.3 and my average blood sugar was 341. Now when I check my BS, it ranges no more than 112-170. Usually it is around 150 or so. I asked the surgery scheduler (who also has Diabetes) if she thought that I could achieve a 7.1 a1c number with those BS numbers and she said she thinks definitely. Yay! I am very much looking forward to getting this surgery the right way, and not having to worry about healing on top of it. And getting my Diabetes under control is just a plus! :)

My brother has gotten completely out of control. He is bi-polar but his main issue right now is that he is an addict on top of that. He also won’t take any prescribed medication that is given to him to help his mental condition either. He abuses all meds prescribed to him. He got Tramadol from his GP and Xanax and Ambien from his Psychiatrist. He goes thru the 60 Xanax in 2 days, and I am not sure about the Ambien, but they don’t last very long either. His Tramadol only last a few days as well, and then he goes thru withdrawal and starts begging my Mom, who has just finished going thru cancer treatment for her pain pills. Both of his doctors just dismissed him from their practice for calling and begging for pills. Recently he just got in trouble for coming home after borrowing the only vehicle that my mom has and driving it fucked up. He spent $30 on nothing but junk at the convenience store, including $17 worth of donuts - 14 of them! He was stumbling around, and my Mom coundln’t even understand him, nor he her when she tried to talk to him. Needless to say, he won’t be taking the truch any longer. He takes my Mom’s pills, she has to hide everything, and I mean everything. He will even take her Claritin trying to get high off of it. My Mom can’t let my step-dad in on it, because then she would have to tell him that there has been a problem all this time. He doesn’t know about it because if he did, he would probably kick Jared out. And he has nowhere to go. He is not welcome at my house. He already lived with us once for 6 months, and we kicked him out because he did nothing while he was there, not even take out the trash or clean the room he was staying in. Anyway, it’s just pure stress all around. She has to choose between protecting him and being fed up enough to say, ya know what, this has gone too far. Basically, my Mom has to reach her rock bottom before my bro does. LOL. Anyway, well I am over at my Mom’s right now and it is ten o’ clock so it is gettin late. She wants to take me home, so I guess I gotta go. Wow, I wrote a lot against my will, huh? lol. Dammit my tooth is killin me! Grrr.... love you all, see ya.

Steph <3


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.