Work in Safety Net

Revised: 03/23/2016 12:36 a.m.

  • March 22, 2016, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’m meeting with my bosses from the gas station in the morning. I may be going back. The main reason I left was for benefits, but it just isn’t worth it.

I’ve never come to loathe a job so quickly. I’ve only been at it two weeks and I’m already completely at my wit’s end. I work with the laziest, most ignorant bunch of people I’ve ever met. And I’ve met some pretty lazy and stupid people. The only person I get along with is my manager, and I hate the idea of leaving her on her own already, but I can’t stay for one person. Health insurance would be nice, but the stress this job is causing me us just making my reasons for needing insurance (migraines and the PTSD) worse. It isn’t worth it.

My life was somewhat calm for a moment. Now it’s spinning out of control again. I can’t handle anything extra right now. I am pretty sure they’ll take me back at the gas station. I just don’t know if it will be the same position. I trained my replacement and he’s doing well there. I guess we’ll see what happens. I’ll probably write more on this later after I’ve talked to them. I have more about my crazy life that I need to get off of my chest, but this should be enough for now to let me sleep.


Last updated March 23, 2016


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.