Tootie in recovery in Life

  • March 22, 2016, 11:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got to talk to Tootie today. It really made me feel better. She had it rough yesterday. The anesthesia really made her sick, she’s like me and gets car sick really easily, so that made it worse. She slept all evening (thanks to pain pills) and slept a good part of today. She did get up and eat a couple of mini blueberry muffins and a piece of fish for lunch. I’m not sure if they are going to be able to get her to eat anything for supper. Mama is working on making her drink more. She’s drank two small bottles of juice since the surgery. That’s not enough. They told her everyone reacted differently, and that she could get her hearing back in a few days or a few weeks in that ear. She’s already saying that she’s super stressed about even the thought of getting the other ear taken care of. I told her to just give it some time and it would be better. And this way she knows what to expect and it won’t be as scary. This is the picture she sent me this morning. Mama is changing the dressing on her ear. I told Tootie she looked too good to be feeling back. :)
 photo tootie.jpg
On another note, I’ve been without gas for a couple of days. Something went wrong and they had to have someone here when they came to replace the meter, so they could relight the pilot lights. (I guess. Honestly, I have no idea why I had to be here.) So I left early and got here and waited a couple of hours (so I didn’t have to leave early at all). When the guy came in I warned him about the cats and made sure he wasn’t allergic. I really wasn’t sure how they would behave with a stranger. Well, worries were for nothing. They practically crawled up him and he couldn’t get enough of them. I’ve gone without a hot shower for 2 days. I just wanted him to leave the kitties alone and get the gas fixed! lol But I’m glad to know they will be good for company. As long as the company is ok with the cats being all up in their business.
Just because I talked about them, I have to share a picture. :D These are the kittens that I was warned weren’t big on being held. They both pile up on me pretty regularly.
 photo 20160319_203057.jpg


Jigger March 23, 2016

I knew you were the right lady for those kitties! MFK and I had to do the same thing when his gas in Podunkville was cut off. Fortunately, I was in a position to waste half a day so he could go to work.

I'll bet once the memory fades a little, Tootie does way better with the other ear.

Small Town Girl March 23, 2016

Glad she had surgery! Hope she recovers quickly! Silly kitty cats!! Mine old baby didnt like being held, but he HAD to in my space!

terriberri March 23, 2016

Hoping this works well for tootie! If so...it mite be inspiration for that other ear?

Love you snd your kitties!

Deleted user March 23, 2016

Tootie looks good ! Those kittens are doing so well ! So did he finally fix your gas, I hope :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.